Fairmont Dallas

Fairmont Dallas in Dallas

Fairmont Dallas

Fairmont Dallas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1717 North Akard Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Dallas in Dallas

# 19 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brad from Colchester, VT
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Hotel and Dallas in General. Very nice people.
Not at all
Group Traveler
Denise from Forney, TX
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Wheaton, IL
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful surroundings, pool area, lobby, convenient location
It would be nice to have WiFi in the rooms. Most hotels do. Continental breakfast like the Magnolia would be nice as well.
Solo Traveler
Gabrielle from Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobag
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Tony Bennett who was one of the Bellhops was very helpful and courteous. The staff were all very nice.
Not enough food options at the hotel and the prices of the food were high

The ambience was very nice and the room was very comfortable

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet.
Worst mattress I have ever slept on in my life.

The mattress in room 812 literally must be an original from when the hotel was built, it was SO worn down on each side--DEEP grooves--with a mountain in the middle. For such an expensive hotel (that was recently remodeled, even) I would expect a decent mattress. The room rate itself might not seem that expensive, but the cost skyrockets in a hurry. Valet parking only ($25 per DAY, plus tipping every time), $15 per DAY for internet, plus all the crazy taxes and fees. I wish there was a self parking option, considering they literally take your vehicle to the lot across the street where you can see your car parked from your hotel window. And don't even think about eating breakfast at the hotel--$21 is the least expensive option. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, AR
July 31, 2014
9.0
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Tony Bennett was super nice. James the bartender was great.
Had to valet park. But it was awesome.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Winnsboro, TX
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very nice and clean. The furnishings were upscale. They played dive in movies by the pool on Saturday nights. They played Frozen when we stayed but it was a little late for my kids.
What I didn't like about the fairmont is that nothing was complimentary. No free parking and no breakfast. They played a movie by the pool and the popcorn was $3.

There were several places nearby to walk to eat. It is wit in walking distance center of the world aquarium and west end. There is also a park over the freeway and food trucks park there. It was a nice lunch and the kids got to play in the water.

Couple
Victoria from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite was great!! And bigger then I thought! I will definitely return to this hotel.
Business Traveler
Stanley from Auburn, AL
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was great and the bartenders were the best and served very generous pours. Food was also above average.
Air conditioner in room was very, very pitiful! Room was consistently hot everyday and I had them look at it 3 times. There was no need for sheets or covers on bed, because they certainly were not needed. Temps were just set too low for comfort.

Bellmen were superb as well as the house driver, which I did not know about until the last day. Pool area was very nice as well as the gym and fitness center. Sunday brunch was great at the Pyramid Restaurant. Housekeeping was some times hit and miss. Coffee station was not cleaned or replenished on 2 occasions. Cleaning supplies were also left in the restroom one day. Air temps are set too low for all of the rooms and they were consistently warm all the time. The public areas were much cooler and pleasant. You could set your room temperature on 60 degrees, but you new it had to be 75 degrees all of the time. Complaining got no results at all except it did help to pull drapes during the day, but then you lost your fabulous view. Also when I arrived, an officer would not let my taxi pull through the hotel entrance. We were told a function was going on and I had to be dropped off with 3 bags at the end of the block. It was quite a struggle getting everything to the front door by myself and no help was available. Needless to say, not a great welcoming beginning. ...read more

Reviews of Fairmont Dallas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg