Fairmont Dallas

Fairmont Dallas in Dallas

Fairmont Dallas

Fairmont Dallas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1717 North Akard Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Dallas in Dallas

# 17 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 444 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Winnsboro, TX
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very nice and clean. The furnishings were upscale. They played dive in movies by the pool on Saturday nights. They played Frozen when we stayed but it was a little late for my kids.
What I didn't like about the fairmont is that nothing was complimentary. No free parking and no breakfast. They played a movie by the pool and the popcorn was $3.

There were several places nearby to walk to eat. It is wit in walking distance center of the world aquarium and west end. There is also a park over the freeway and food trucks park there. It was a nice lunch and the kids got to play in the water.

Couple
Victoria from Dallas, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite was great!! And bigger then I thought! I will definitely return to this hotel.
Business Traveler
Stanley from Auburn, AL
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was great and the bartenders were the best and served very generous pours. Food was also above average.
Air conditioner in room was very, very pitiful! Room was consistently hot everyday and I had them look at it 3 times. There was no need for sheets or covers on bed, because they certainly were not needed. Temps were just set too low for comfort.

Bellmen were superb as well as the house driver, which I did not know about until the last day. Pool area was very nice as well as the gym and fitness center. Sunday brunch was great at the Pyramid Restaurant. Housekeeping was some times hit and miss. Coffee station was not cleaned or replenished on 2 occasions. Cleaning supplies were also left in the restroom one day. Air temps are set too low for all of the rooms and they were consistently warm all the time. The public areas were much cooler and pleasant. You could set your room temperature on 60 degrees, but you new it had to be 75 degrees all of the time. Complaining got no results at all except it did help to pull drapes during the day, but then you lost your fabulous view. Also when I arrived, an officer would not let my taxi pull through the hotel entrance. We were told a function was going on and I had to be dropped off with 3 bags at the end of the block. It was quite a struggle getting everything to the front door by myself and no help was available. Needless to say, not a great welcoming beginning. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Geoff from West Monroe, LA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room had a leak from the air conditioner. By the second night it had a mildew smell. Front desk did a great job in moving me to another room immediately.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel had a nice fitness center.
The hallways smelled like moth balls.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
room very clean and comfortable
no

Staff was friendly, ate in the bar, food was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Harvey from Dallas, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice lounge and bar area. Great pool area.
No free wifi in the room

Nice staff, helpful and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Cumby, TX
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was really great! We were welcomed and it was evident that these folks want you to return.
Nothing at all.

Beautiful place. The room was a little small but well appointed and comfortable.

Reviews of Fairmont Dallas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg