Hotels in Whistler

Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Fairmont Chateau Whistler Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4599 Chateau Boulevard
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Chateau Whistler in Whistler

# 6 of 114 hotels in Whistler
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hot tubs and pool are great.
Did not provide free TV channels in the room.

The hotel is great, my family and I had a great time there.

Group Traveler
Azra from Surrey, Canada
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Amount of available services.
The bathroom had mold or some kind of bacteria on the ceiling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very cozy nicely appointed late room.Good ambience.
Many children not always well supervised by their parents.We were there as an anniversary celebration the pool are was full of kids throwing stuff not conducive to a relaxing soak in the hot tub.Kids were screaming and running down the hallway before 7am.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service and anmenities
No

The experience at the hotel and using Priceline was better than expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ian from Vancouver, Canada
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the convenient location to the mountain and their pool, hot tub.
We weren't informed about Parking fee of $35 per day. It was a total surprise when I saw $70charge upon checkout. With such high dairy hotel rate it should be included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Tacoma, WA
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was excellent. The facility was beautiful. Well worth the money.
Couple
Lynn from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, classy, great location ski in ski out, good ski valet.
expensive car park fee

We had room with one queen bed and was larger than we expected. Would like to have been able to bid for a room with 2 beds.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
pool/spa/fitness area, dining options
room was tiny and dated; long walk from elevators; trouble with door lock
Couple
Mark from Vancouver, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location slopeside. I could see the lift line from my hotel room. The definition of ski in/ski out.
Hot tubs were a bit crowded apres ski. Kind of expected in Whistler but it was to the point that we opted not to go at all.

Great service, great location, it has it all.

Reviews of Fairmont Chateau Whistler
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg