Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Fairmont Chateau Whistler in Whistler

Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Fairmont Chateau Whistler Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4599 Chateau Boulevard
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Chateau Whistler in Whistler

# 2 of 108 hotels in Whistler
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Chateau Whistler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool and spa facilities
Bathrooms could be updated

Good hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Darren from Calgary, Canada
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Barrie, Canada
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The amenities were really nice and clean. People were friendly.
food prices in the lounge restaurent were over priced as well as the spa pricing. Also, you feel nickel and dimed for all these costs, ie. making a local call to make reservation at a village restaurent, over $2.00 per call. Never heard of being charged.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
pool and hot tubs were great
front desk staff at spa are very rude - second time with that experience they promised one room and didn't provide so did me a "favour" and provided me with an upgrade, as they had originally guaranteed via e-mail. lucky i had the e-mail with me!

needs a better option for some family dining. or a better menu in the restaurant vs. only room service

Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
May 6, 2014
3.0
most of the staff were super friendly.
old decor in rooms and front desk. we did call right after I reserved to order king bed and sofa pull out and she was insistent that we ordered a two queens. Parking $35 was a surprise!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hot tubs and pool are great.
Did not provide free TV channels in the room.

The hotel is great, my family and I had a great time there.

Group Traveler
Azra from Surrey, Canada
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Amount of available services.
The bathroom had mold or some kind of bacteria on the ceiling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very cozy nicely appointed late room.Good ambience.
Many children not always well supervised by their parents.We were there as an anniversary celebration the pool are was full of kids throwing stuff not conducive to a relaxing soak in the hot tub.Kids were screaming and running down the hallway before 7am.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service and anmenities
No

The experience at the hotel and using Priceline was better than expected.

Reviews of Fairmont Chateau Whistler
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg