Fairmont Chateau Laurier

Fairmont Chateau Laurier

Fairmont Chateau Laurier Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1 Rideau Street
Ottawa, ON K1N 8S7

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Chateau Laurier in Ottawa

# 5 of 53 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Chateau Laurier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Chateau Laurier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Lenox Dale, MA
March 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff are friendly and beyond attentive. Really made me feel like family. Went above and beyond especially the bellman on my departure I should have gotten his name. he helped me with tact and graciousness with an odd problem.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 12, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Leon from Toronto, Canada
February 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The beds are incredibly comfortable. the location is excellent especially in the winter - you can just walk across the street to skate on the canal or see the ice sculptures.
There was a group of people in the hotel who had a party while I was there, so I was woken up a few times throughout the night (2:30 am, 3:00 am). Also, housekeeping began knocking on my door at 8:00 am even though I hadn't checked out yet.
Couple
Nathan from Newport, NH
January 1, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newington, CT
September 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location near the points of interests and downtown
Concierge staff /employees not very helpful ,just left me standing out there after I started asking questions ,not even excusing self when he turned his back away to talk to another staff inquiry. Another staff help by giving brochure only ,no talking
Couple
Deborah from Ottawa, Canada
August 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quiet, clean, quality. We stayed here on our honeymoon 28 years ago, and the hotel is still the same, familiar, classy place.
Room was a bit on the small side, and the view of the parking lot wasn't the best, but fine for one night (and we live in Ottawa, so not really tourists)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charles Town, WV
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Ac wasn't cold - old hotel, and it was hot out.
Couple
Katherine from Toronto, Canada
May 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Our stay was ruined by a staff member who provided another guest with our keycard entry. I was changing and a man entered our room and saw me in my underwear.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from Charlotte, VT
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location in a grand old Canadian hotel. We were very lucky with one of our rooms which had a spectacular view of the river and Parliament building. We would love to stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
the classic heritage feeling, posh detailing
Cleaning staff knocking on the door at 9am to see if they could come in!
Reviews of Fairmont Chateau Laurier
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Chateau Laurier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.