Fairmont Battery Wharf

Fairmont Battery Wharf in Boston

Fairmont Battery Wharf

Fairmont Battery Wharf Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3 Battery Wharf
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Battery Wharf in Boston

# 9 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Battery Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Battery Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Battery Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
server was down when we arrived. hotel decor was average and cramped for 5 stars
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, Ireland
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room. Harborside location nice.
No sense of occasion for a "5 star hotel". Room was 5 star but the hotel was not. Nothing in the lobby, no pool, room in separate building from main hotel. Paying for wifi in 2014 is a joke. No genuine friendliness from the staff.

See above. 4 star business hotel at best. Not great for families. My wife got stuck in an elevator with no lights and no one followed up to see if she actually got out (she did!).

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Naples, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It is set up a little differently--several buildings.
We were awake and about early but if you want to sleep later, book the "outside" rooms so that you are not facing the courtyard area where cabs and cars are.

The double bed room we booked (the only reason we booked this hotel is because that was the room designation given) was not available so they upgraded us to a jr suite with a cot so we had more space.

Couple
Joseph from Atlantic Beach, NY
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
No pool, no outdoor sun/deck chairs. Breakfast was terribly overpriced... $75+ for scrambled eggs, Cheerios, eggs Benedict, 2 coffees & OJ.

Great location. On water and accross from Boston's Italian North End. The Hotel is a small portion of a residential development.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a nice 4 star hotel, but not 5 stars
$10 per for wifi seems ridiculous at a 5 star property. Cell phone reception was bad and it was a long walk to the subway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattapoisett, MA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so kind to me. They assisted me in my room arrangement to help find a quiet room.
The location was nice because it was off the beaten path, but it was also inconveniant in that way as well.

Great hotel, great bathrooms- with the lower rate, you may end up with smaller room but the hotel was patient with me to accomodate a larger quieter room with a spa bathroom. The staff made this hotel stay fantastic. The ammenities in the room were very luxurious. GREAT Rose products for bathroom.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvington, NY
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
attentiveness of staff and complementary hors d'oeuvres, breakfast, etc.
wish it were a little closer to the financial district
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
spacious and beautiful room and excellent location
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, CT
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and room cleanliness
The curtains in the bathroom seemed thin as I could see outside clearly which led me to believe people outside could see me!
Family Traveling with Teens
Lawrence from Greensboro, GA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location and staff
no

great staff friendly, good location and value

Reviews of Fairmont Battery Wharf
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Battery Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg