Fairmont Banff Springs

Fairmont Banff Springs

Fairmont Banff Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
405 Spray Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1J4

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Banff Springs in Banff

# 4 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Banff Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Banff Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Banff Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 1, 2016
9.0
A fairy tale setting, amazing views. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable..
The window in a Deluxe room was quite small, not able to see enough of the beautiful surroundings.
Couple
Jaye from Calgary, Canada
February 18, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location.
-Room was not ready after I requested a check in time via the email option. -interrupted by hotel staff on 5 separate occasions. -Adult movie was playing when we check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 13, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Calgary, Canada
September 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing service!!!! Stunning hotel and location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The view from our room was spectacular and exactly what we had hoped for :) The building was so very beautiful.
The spa - staff was very nice so no complaints there, but I have had a much better pedicure done elsewhere for a quarter of the price. Would not do the spa again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mathieu from Longueuil, Canada
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the swimming pool
I have to par 25$ for a self parking! My room was at the conference center and its very far from the lobby,the restaurants and the swimming pool.
Couple
Gerald from Ladysmith, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
the amazing setting the historic building and the superb staff
absolutely nothing

My wife and I have been to this hotel before and absolutely love the staff , the location and the ambiance , we would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life

Couple
Chad from Issaquah, WA
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wow! Amazing hotel with fantastic location, great facilities, and lots of local activities. Built like a castle, but modern amenities and well maintained.
At the price, should include complementary Internet.

We stayed the following night at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, and this was a much better stay. The other hotel didn't have nearly as much stuff to do, lacked air conditioning, and was considerably more expensive.

Business Traveler
Dean from Vancouver, WA
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Satisfaction: the location of the hotel in the middle of a scenic area, the cleanliness and room services.
The bed mattress are the worst part of the room. The mattresses of the bed are unable to support the thoracic spine and the lumbo-sacral spine while we are lying down. We are sleeping on the floor on our two night stay in the hotel.

Overall rating of the hotel is 8.5 out of 10. Staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues if they don't care about the quality of the mattresses.

Couple
Darry from Calgary, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Fairmont Banff Springs
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Banff Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.