Fairfield Inn Tyler

Fairfield Inn Tyler in Tyler

Fairfield Inn Tyler

Fairfield Inn Tyler Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1945 West Sw Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Tyler in Tyler

# 3 of 30 hotels in Tyler
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Tyler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Tyler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Las Vegas, NV
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel should be rated as a 3 star!
No. Excellent hotel

Hotel has been remodeled . Has a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buda, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was a wonderful place to stay and the breakfast was amazing.
We had a room on the end toward the road and you could hear the traffic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly enough, and the rooms were clean.
They were remodeling and the crews were working Friday until 6PM or later, as well ask Saturday and Sunday. Made for a difficult time getting in and out, not to mention the noise.

The hotel is a good enough hotel, and in a decent location in Tyler. The mattresses were old and hard to sleep on, both my wife and I had back pains each morning after waking up. Overall a decent experience, just wish we had known about the construction before booking this room. Also, they do not alone pets.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
November 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Rooms very clean and spacious. Nice staff. Would stay again!!
The only thing about this stay I did not like, was the large traffic noise....the noise was very distracting when trying to sleep

Overall, a very nice stay....Would stay again

Couple
Deborah from Pasadena, TX
October 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, price, soft bed, great free breakfast.
All rooms are supposedly smoke free, however, every room I've ever been put in there smells of smoke. That stench is hard to get rid of. I'm sure they try, but people are such pigs and disrespectful to smoke in a smoke free room.

Nice little hotel. No exercise room. Great free breakfast and on this stay was greeted with warm cookies at check-in time. Great location to where we visit.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly. Bed, linens, and pillows comfortable.
Table in room was sticky on the edge.
Ricky from Midlothian, TX
October 1, 2013
7.0
Easy access to things..
Hot breakfast should be served at 6am not 7am
Couple
Matthew. from Tyler, TX
September 26, 2013
Couple
2.0
Good location, looks like a motel at first glance but all room entrances are inside. Got a room on the backside of the hotel away from Loop 323 and it was very quiet and comfortable.
VERY UNHAPPY with hotel's refusal to let me request a room with a king sized bed rather than the double queens the Priceline "name your own price" reservation gave me automatically. I called right after booking and they said "no, can't help you."

Because of the hotel's refusal to let me make a simple booking change from a double queen room to one with a king sized bed, I cannot and will not recommend Marriott Fairfield Inn to anyone and I will definitely not be staying at a Marriott Fairfield Inn ever again. I have always called ahead to see what size bed the "name your own price" booking assigned in the hotel's system and, in the event it assigned me a double queen, I have always asked for and received a king sized bed (unless the hotel is completely booked up, and in such cases the staff has always told me so, and these instances over several years and dozens of hotels have been rare). I do not blame the staff for this, they were courteous and seemed to be just following the hotel policy. However, I never got the slightest hint that they were even willing to check and see if a king bedroom was available but instead was told, "Sorry, you will have to request that change through Priceline, we can't change it." When I explained this was not a standard booking but a "name your own price" booking wherein the booking is already purchased, they just shrugged and basically said sorry, no can do. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogdoches, TX
July 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
There was nothing outstanding about the hotel.
The front entry door was not automatic which was a bit difficult when carrying luggage in. Older folks w/shoulder problems would have a hard time.

The air-conditioner was not functioning at top capacity. They were aware of this and did ck. to see if it was cooling down. We made it ok through the night-but it made me a bit uncomfortable just knowing it was not running at the temp. it showed to be. Spoiled is what I am-I admit it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff.
Asked for a smoke free room, got into the room and even with all the air fresher sprayed, I could still smell the smoke in there. As our arrival was late night, there was no other room available so we had to take it.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Tyler
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg