Hotels in Wilson

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4915 Hayes Place West
Wilson, NC 27893

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson in Wilson

# 3 of 16 hotels in Wilson
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leo from Clemmons, NC
September 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanliness and
decent breakfast.
Not enough tables in eating area for breakfast crowd.

Thoroughly pleased with the hotel!

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Roanoke, VA
July 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Bathroom and bed sheets were clean.
Check-in representative was incompetent. Overnight representative had no empowerment. Day manager was extremely rude/detached.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tamar from Jacksonville, FL
June 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We enjoyed the complimentary full breakfast!
There were no vending machines for snacks, like candy bar or something; we had to go down stairs to the market.

This hotel is conveniently located near I-95 on the outskirts of Wilson, NC. It is centrally located amongst other hotels, gas stations, restaurants and intertainment and about 3 miles from shopping districts. Great for a 1-3 day stop! Family and fun oriented. Probably not the best environment for business or romantic get aways...Kids are full of energy and enjoy the pool and common areas! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Sulphur, LA
March 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and easy to find. No traffic noise even though right on the interstate.
There was nothing wrong with the hotel.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. We had a great time. It was very close to any shopping we needed to do and close to our family. Even though the hotel was located very close to 95 we didn't hear any traffic noise at all. Another plus was the free WiFi.

Couple
Diane from York, PA
February 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was super.
There was nothing that I did not like.

Hotel was very convenient to I-95, did not have to travel far to hotel. Overall the hotel was everything that I expected it to be and was clean, comfortable and the front desk people were very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Londonderry, NH
January 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Their room is very clean and their buffet breakfast is very good.
None.

We like the location of this hotel, the indoor pool, the hotel staff are very helpful, and the room we stayed in is very clean and comfortable.

Couple
Helen from Charlestown, MD
January 13, 2012
Couple
8.0
Away from the main town which is not very nice close to Interstate.
Position from train station made a costly cab ride.

Nice pleasant hotel. It would be great if an on call shuttle could go to the train station.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Silver Spring, MD
January 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice rooms.
Very loud -- poor acoustics in the rooms and could hear all neighbors in surrounding rooms.

I will never return to this hotel. It was so loud and we could hear feet stomping in the room above us and the complete conversation of the room next to us. Not relaxing for someone who is a light sleeper.

Couple
Mark from Glen Allen, VA
January 3, 2012
Couple
8.0
Two full size beds so my wife and I had to sleep separately
Couple
Terry from Easthampton, MA
November 5, 2011
Couple
9.0
Extremely clean, everything worked fine, no problems with physical hotel items.
Pending charges of $5 and $20 to my credit card that were not authorized! Awaiting final disposition.

Excellent services and very clean overall but. Did not like or appreciate pending charges on my credit card. Staff did not give a very convincing reason for this procedure other than it was normal practice at Fairfield Inn. I have never had this practice occur at other hotels... ever!

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg