Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach in Wilmington

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
307 Eastwood Road
Wilmington, NC 28403

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach in Wilmington

# 3 of 41 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carolina Shores, NC
August 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location of the hotel was a plus. The room was clean and large.
The dining area for breakfast was too small for the number of people trying to use it. Some of the guests had to sit in the lobby. The staff could not restock the food items to meet the demand.
Correll from Winston Salem, NC
August 10, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Charlotte, NC
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Breakfast
Pool too small, no Jachuzzi , had feathers in bedding and pillows so I had a bad allergic reaction . The staff who responded just dropped off the new pillows but left old pillows and bedding and did not clean the room . I came back and had an asthma attac

No freezer in the refrigerator so lost frozen items . No DVD player in room so rented DVDs for nothing . Posted on website checkin was 3pm but at place said 4pm so had to wait in car . AC unit not well regulated and cold in room . Thermostat too far from AC unit blowing frigid air . Not a good experience but was clean

Couple
Clifford from Sicklerville, NJ
July 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nothing really stood out. Your basic hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
Don't expect much from the free breakfast. watch out for the terrible fake tasting eggs. We stayed over a weekend. By 7:00am the breakfast, seating area was overfilled. The staff could not handle the rush of people. Food was running out. Waiting in line.

As stated before the worst part of our stay was the "free breakfast". We decided to go to the IHOP down the road. So if this doesn't matter much, then I would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Burlington, NC
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Interior design and cleanliness.
The mattresses were very unsupportive!

Our stay at this hotel was overshadowed by the cheap quality of the bed's mattresses and finding a dead roach in the bathroom. We did not sleep well due to the poor, irregular mattress support. The quality of mattresses really matter to me. I will not choose to stay at this hotel again, even though everything else about the hotel met our expectations.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Chapin, SC
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joshua from Asheboro, NC
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was really clean. you cold tell it had been updated recently. The staff was fantastic. Very nice and helpful.
The only thing that I didn't like was the pool. It was a fine size and the area around the pool was clean. The towels were always stocked. However, the pool water was gross. Slimy. I swam in it for about 5 minutes and then got out.

The hotel overall was great and very convenient to downtown and the beach. The staff were very gracious and made sure we were happy. Great amenities. Would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Murad from Washington, DC
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wesley from Lenoir, NC
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly!
Not a thing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Rock, PA
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The bed was comfortable.
There is no shuttle that provides service to attractions in the area. There was not refrigerator or microwave in the room.

Usually when I bid for a room I end up in a better hotel that offers more services.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington Wrightsville Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg