Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown in Washington Dc

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
500 H Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ellen from Dallas, PA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Parking is crazy expensive...$36.00 per night and almost $7.00 a night additional in tax!

One of the best stocked and maintained breakfasts with great, friendly staff.

Couple
Scott from Salisbury, MD
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The decor and though the room was small, you couldn't really tell. They had a great set-up.
On our first morning, our entire end of the hallway had "Do Not Disturb" signs up on their doors, 6 rooms total. Housekeeping kept running the vacuum outside our rooms, banging on doors, and continually knocking to see if they could come in.

We enjoyed staying at the hotel. We needed to extend our stay, but the hotel did not accept an extension from Priceline. I called the hotel and they gave me my Priceline price for the second night. Great customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax Station, VA
January 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel advertises valet parking but does only has when nearby Verizon Center does not have events. No parking or load/unload space is available by the hotel. Only a valid hotel option if you are not arriving by car.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is great. there are many sights to see within walking distance and the metro is two blocks away. the amtrak station is in close proximity as well.
The room I was give was tiny. There was a hook for a closet. No room to walk around the bed. Took a long time for staff to answer when calling from the room but pleasant when finally connected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Pittsburgh, PA
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We arrived after 1am and the front desk staff was very accommodating. We must have bothered him 3-4 times before I got the kids settled. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much more than we expected. Waffles, eggs.
Nothing.

The room was average size with comfortable beds and huge bathroom. Staff were all very friendly & helpful. Valet parking took no time at all to leave or retrieve car. There was nothing we asked that they couldn't provide (teenagers can be very picky). Breakfast was full with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogourt, juices. I saw more each time I went up to it. All my family were very pleased with the accommodations. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast was great. Staff members were wonderful!
Rooms were a bit cramped with two queen beds and a big desk. This was not favorable for two adults and one active toddler. Only one chair to sit and relax - otherwise left to sit/lay on the bed.

Nice hotel, location required about a 15 minute walk to start seeing sights, but when you're in DC, you expect to walk .. a lot, so it wasn't too far away. Hotel was clean, staff was great. Rooms were on the smaller side and the furnishings were geared more towards a business trip than a sightseeing/travel trip with family. Not much room to relax (other than lay on the bed) after a long day of touring. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blythewood, SC
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was excellent, we were able to access the historical sites as well as jump on the metro to go to a ball game.
Breakfast was a bit crowded, but otherwise not really an issue. Wish they had free parking.

The hotel is well situated near the mall, Verizon center and a metro stop. The breakfast was good and diverse. We will definitely be using it again as we travel to DC a couple of times a year. They have a nice set up in the room for linking your laptop or other electronics to the tv, so bring your cables.

Business Traveler
Leonard from Great Mills, MD
May 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great. There was a great pub on the lower level with great food. Staff was friendly and fulfilled my requests promptly.
The hotel had a policy if making multiple daily charges to my credit card for incidentals. Sometimes several charges for random amounts. Would rater have one authorized hold per stay and then settle upon leaving.

Parking is $35 which is normal I guess for DC. Location was great and rooms were clean and nice. Most rooms do kit have microwaves, refrigerators, or safes so be aware. You must secure items at front desk due to this. Double occupancy rooms only have in chair to sit in at desk. Great Irish Pub located in the ground floor which had good food. Continental breakfast was ok due to running out of breakfast items in first couple hours as well as nowhere to sit due to area being unable to accommodate all guests. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Charlottesville, VA
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
tHE FRIENDLY STAFF,CLEAN ROOM,THE BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Gainesville, FL
August 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, friendly service.

We enjoyed our stayed. Traveled with family for vacation.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Washington Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg