Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3900 Old Town Avenue
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 216 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
December 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Was close to MCRD. They offered a shuttle rides to and from MCRD. Close to old town to walk around for shops and dinner.
The room floor had sticky stuff so you could not walk barefoot or in socks you had to alway have shoes on after walking around from 7am to 8pm after we left base we walked to old town to eat. Would of like to give my feet a rest from my boots.
Couple
Omari from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Laguna Niguel, CA
November 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was clean.
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past when it was owned by various other hotel groups. We liked it best in the mid ninety's when it oozed charm. The decor was French Country and there were spanish tiles in the courtyard. Not charming now.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shepherdsville, KY
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The entire staff was phenomenal; Very professional, kind, courteous, and accommodating! The breakfast buffet every morning was an added bonus. But THE STAFF was BEYOND GRACIOUS!
We would've liked more options in the baked goods in the breakfast buffet, and a choice of meat for the breakfast. Every day was sausage, eggs, muffins, bagels, and toast. Cheese danish or croissants would've been an extra special treat!
Couple
Ivan from Canoga Park, CA
April 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
I did like the fact that there seemed to be plenty of free parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Love the breakfast and nice rooms w/fridge and microwave. Comfy bed.
They have no vending machines. Confusing layout and don't give u a map but still a nice place to stay.
Couple
Elizabeth from Greenwood, IN
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The affordable rate.
The dirty hotel room floor.

It's in a convenient location for the sightseeing in San Diego. It is older, relatively comfortable even if outdated.

Couple
Aaron from Universal City, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in Old Town.
No

Exceeded our expectations.

Couple
Dennis from Martnez, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.