Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town in San Diego

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3900 Old Town Avenue
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
My room was clean, quiet, and modern!
When I walked the grounds of the hotel I noticed folks who had used the pool the previous day made a mess of the general area but no one had cleaned it up; and this was 10:00 am in the morning.

Cool, clean, updated! Free Breakfast. Close to Old Town SD. Close to trains and metros!

Solo Traveler
Jonathan from San Diego, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
breakfast is the bomb!
smoking area(s) too close to guest rooms' windows!

I love this place !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A very short drive from SeaWorld and we were able to find free parking on the street out front! Breakfast had many great choices, and the hotel was very clean and accommodating! Surprised this is not a higher star rating and a great price!
If we would have had to pay $15 for parking, but we didn't!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk was great & checked me in quickly. After returning late from dinner, a different front desk person (w/arm cast) was friendly, answered questions & granted free parking since it would be too late to find parking. Loved how helpful all were!
I did not like that there was no easy access to parking. I kept driving in circles when I first arrived. All of the rest was better than expected! :)

This hotel was perfect, quiet, lovely and had a very friendly, informative, helpful staff, which made the experience much nicer than I had expected. Thank you so much!

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Henderson, NV
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the location, right next to tons of shopping and dining in Old Town. It is also very convenient to the nearest rail stop so getting downtown for anything was easy.
Thw walls were pretty thin, I could hear children and adults carrying on not only in thhe hallway but also a few rooms down. The water pressure was a little weak for the shower heads they have installed.

Please be aware that free obnn street parking is first come first served and if you want to use the underground garage it is an additional $15/day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The awesome courtyard and water fountains. Very relaxing area to wind down at.
Towel rack was in the shower so we had to move all the towels so they wouldn't get wet.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from San Diego, CA
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
parking costs $15 per night. If you check out past 1:00 pm, there is a $40 charge.
Janette from La Mesa, CA
May 18, 2014
10.0
It is always clean and the breakfast is great. We spent the afternoon at the pool and then walked to dinner in old town. Perfect getaway from the heat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
May 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good for the price

Nice and clean, good value for money

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg