Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town in San Diego

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
3900 Old Town Avenue
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aaron from Universal City, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in Old Town.
No

Exceeded our expectations.

Solo Traveler
Mohamed from National City, CA
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's location, room service, cleaning and it's design :)
Nop

It's awesome :)

Business Traveler
Norm from Pine Valley, CA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very Comfortable. Nice Staff. Excellent Location. Fair Value
I don't like to pay extra for parking, so I took my chance on the street. Not my favorite, but it worked. Pool needed some surface cleaning as many small bugs had recently committed suicide in it.

Nice breakfast each morning. Very quiet rooms Energy saving lights is nice feature.

Couple
Dennis from Martnez, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nichole from Orting, WA
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There is no reason I would ever stay there again , not meant for family's on vacations-
The room, was falling apart and in the basement type area and food was not to great either. Pool very small looks bigger when I was booking, was not happy at all
Verified Hotel Guest from C, CA
August 26, 2014
9.0
Breakfast. Location. WiFi. Modern-- new renovated.
Parking $15. Limited TV stations.Price --only would come because if get 30% discount.

Price --- would like to have discount.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marlaina from Orange, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice room,great location, big breakfast.
no

Great location in Old Town, close to Seaworld. Room was nice/clean, 2 queen beds, chair, desk, mini fridge and micro big plus! Surprised at breakfast, many choices: waffles, HB eggs, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, milk...

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel's location was optimal for me.
The 4 p.m. check-in time is ridiculous.

The room was definitely more of a 3-star to me. My only annoyance was the late check-in time, which didn't work with my schedule well. I tried to get an early check-in at 1:30 p.m. and was turned away. When I checked in at 8:30 p.m. that night, I waited in line for 30 minutes to be waited on by the lone clerk at the desk. Otherwise, it was a very good experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Kirkland, WA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was cool, quiet and completely dark, an optimum atmosphere in which to sleep well - in spite of being next to a busy street.
A bit small, no second sink, TV picture poor - probably not HD.

Very nice staff; wonderful neighborhood; breakfast good when not overly crowded.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastvale, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was nice. Rooms were very clean & modern.
I had requested a room with 2 Queen beds, but Hotel gave me a 1 King, but they did supply a roll-a-way.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg