Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3900 Old Town Avenue
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ron from Arlington, VA
December 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location.
Did but like listing "parking" as an amenity but than charge 17$ a day for it. If you're going to charge for parking, state that it is a paid parking, don't list it along with complementary WiFi, breakfast and parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
December 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Was close to MCRD. They offered a shuttle rides to and from MCRD. Close to old town to walk around for shops and dinner.
The room floor had sticky stuff so you could not walk barefoot or in socks you had to alway have shoes on after walking around from 7am to 8pm after we left base we walked to old town to eat. Would of like to give my feet a rest from my boots.
Couple
Omari from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Laguna Niguel, CA
November 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was clean.
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past when it was owned by various other hotel groups. We liked it best in the mid ninety's when it oozed charm. The decor was French Country and there were spanish tiles in the courtyard. Not charming now.
Solo Traveler
Jerine from Saint Paul, MN
October 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Had to move. Air conditioning didn't work. Then new room toilet backed up every day even though I reported it.

Staff didn't care. Very ambivalent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Hayward, CA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is great!!! Easy access on and off freeway. About 7 minutes to Sea World, Target and local restaurants. 25 minutes to San Diego Aquatica and 15 minutes to Mission San Diego. Security walks ground and parking is gated.
They fail to tell you when booking that parking, although gated, is $17 a night. Only free parking is on the street but it fills up fast!! Spaces in garage are limited and extremely tiny. Free breakfast is great but go early otherwise it's too crowded!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Fontana, CA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was close to sea world
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, OH
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I enjoyed the tasty complimentary breakfast and enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to the airport.
The cosmetics of the hotel and my room were not the great. There were cracks in the ceiling and along the walls.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
July 11, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Good location, Close to Old Town. Shuttle to Airport. Nice pool and hot tub.Good size room.
Breakfast wasn't very good. Sausage dry and hard. Cereal stale.Eggs tastless.Coffee pot in room didn't work. Freezer didn't work. Room didn't smell good, 1 washer and dryer for the whole hotel.Forget the free newspaper,they are usually out!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shepherdsville, KY
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The entire staff was phenomenal; Very professional, kind, courteous, and accommodating! The breakfast buffet every morning was an added bonus. But THE STAFF was BEYOND GRACIOUS!
We would've liked more options in the baked goods in the breakfast buffet, and a choice of meat for the breakfast. Every day was sausage, eggs, muffins, bagels, and toast. Cheese danish or croissants would've been an extra special treat!
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Diego Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.