Hotels in San Antonio

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
4026 Wiseman Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78251

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills in San Antonio

# 24 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Arlington, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Lowell, AR
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, and very freindly staff.
There was a very small breakfast room, my family had no where to sit to eat.
Couple
Robert from Killeen, TX
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Viejo, TX
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, staff, free internet

good choice for Sea World trips

Couple
Sharath from Irving, TX
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Spacious and clean room.
No

The room was very clean and spacious especially the bath room. Would love to stay there again.

Couple
Carl from Missouri City, TX
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
House keeping was excellent

My stay there was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Spring, TX
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms, great decor, quiet location, close to main road, easy to find. Great breakfast program.
Shampoo bottles kinda small but otherwise it was all a great time.

Great hotel. clean, quiet, great breakfast and good location. Will definitely sat again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have a breakfast everymorning.
Hotel is not visible from the Route 151. Once you know where it is, it's OK.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
October 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This hotel is in an excellent location to our destination, which was Sea World.
I am typically not a complainer; however, this visit warrants a few complaints that are staff-related.

I do not like to complain and am not a picky traveler; however, the complaints I had with this hotel were strictly related to unfriendly, unaccommodating staff. We arrived for our visit after midnight, as we had been traveling. When we checked into our room booked with Priceline, we found that it was a king-size bed. I went down to the front desk to inquire if a room with two, double-size beds might be available for our family of 4. Indeed, rooms were available and keep in mind, it was almost 1:00 a.m. However, the night manager on duty refused to allow us to switch rooms, but offered one of the available rooms for aXXX upgrade fee, plus all the other taxes and fees. If you book on Priceline for Fairfield, this is their policy. They reserve the right to charge upgrade fees so, beware! I have used Priceline for years and have NEVER had this issue. It just was unfathomable to me that at 1:00 a.m., as he looked upon a tired family of 4 with young children that he refused to accommodate us and just honestly, was a tad curt with us. Again, I hate to complain, especially about people, but it was not a good Fairfield experience. I also want to warn future travelers that if you stay at this hotel, and the hotel says they serve breakfast until 10:00, do not go to eat on a weekend day at 9:30 and expect to be served. They ran out of major items on the buffet at 9:35 and said they weren't supplying any other items¿even cartons of milk, which I personally observed well-stocked in their refrigerator. Families kept coming in asking if they were going to provide any other food and the employees maintaining the buffet kept saying "no." People were literally scraping all kinds of things together just to feed their kids -- bowls of dry cereal, etc. Overall, the hotel is very nice and clean, as well as a great location in San Antonio, but they could definitely improve in the customer relations area! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Price, Location, Free Internet and Breakfast
Not enough front desk staff. Have to wait awhile in line to check in.

Overall, good and safe location, good value for the money. As it is closed to Sea World, lots of families staying in this hotel on weekends and holidays. So, it can be quite noisy sometimes and the breakfast room was always very crowded.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg