Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
422 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Austin, TX
June 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in an excellent location. It is one block from the Alamo and one block from the Riverwalk. The price for this location was exceptional. The environment inside the hotel is great.
This was a boutique style hotel and there is no onsite self parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chesterfield, VA
May 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was great! We didn't get a rental car and could walk to the Alamo (one block), River Walk (2 blocks) and the mall (2 blocks). The free breakfast had lots of choices and the staff kept the buffet stocked at all times. The hotel staff was great
We could hear street noises in our room. People walking home from the bars late at night and trucks making early morning deliveries woke me. It wasn't constant noise, and it may have been the location of our room (view of front street).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
March 16, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location was great.
The room smelled strange and the twenty three dollar a day parking is ridiculous.
Couple
Teik from Fort Worth, TX
January 6, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Hooks, TX
December 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
The website did not state that there was NO PARKING. We could leave my car on the curb (and hope it would be there later) or pay $25 a day for valet parking. And even then it wasn't a secure parking area. The other hotels in the area had private lots.
Couple
Jessica from Victoria, TX
December 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable
The only option was valet parking. If you did not want to valet, you had to find your own parking in public lots (not a garage). The one we parked in was $30 for overnight parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perkinston, MS
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
It smelled so clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. you get a safe clean hotel good staff and a wonderful breakfast. The location is awesome it's within viewing distance to the Alamo and a 5-10 min walk to the Riverwalk.
Slow internet.

We loved it. Cheapest parking in town and safe neighborhood.

Couple
Jermane from Mexia, TX
July 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Didn't know that parking was valet only. The fact that it was 23 dollars a night was a bit of a shock to me. For the unsuspecting person who is vacationing on a budget, this may be a bit of sticker shock since it's not included in the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
June 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Extra fee for parking
Couple
Barbra from Cypress, TX
May 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
I have sent an email I want a refund.barb espinosa
Room, that I had to pay for valet parking, room service.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 36 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.