Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
422 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Katy, TX
August 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location

We had a broken drain full of past guest hair. Called front desk and said someone would come in the morning but never came. The housekeeping kept trying to open door and woke us up.

Couple
Bill from Stevens Point, WI
April 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice customer service. Allowed us to check in early.
Valet parking a bit pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
March 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Valet is over $20, which I feel is a bit wrong. They should just include parking in the price and advertise free valet. I understand that parking is at a premium in San Antonio, but it leaves a bad taste in your mouth with a high valet fee.
Couple
Amy from Sugar Land, TX
March 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location only ok...wished we were closeer to market square. Good staff. Clean. Ffriendly
All good

Was close to alamo and that portion of commerce st. Lots of restaurants around. The actual location on the street is a little weird and traffic gets packed. No worries on that if you valet the car and walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
October 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hotel had a great staff and the rooms were very clean.
I wish I would have known that there was no parking at the hotel. You could do valet for $21 per day or find a parking lot and/or meter.
Couple
Christy from Spring, TX
September 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff, well kept facility and
good breakfast selection.
Very thin doors, can hear everything that goes on in hall way. Location next to busy night club.

As a whole, this is a nice affordable hotel with a very friendly, accommodating staff. We encountered a small problem and they were very helpful in resolving it. The two draw backs are that the doors are very thin, you can hear everything that goes on in the hall way (not so much the rooms, so the walls must be better) and there is a very popular night club located next door. You can hear the music going and when the bar closes, it gets quite noisy outside around 2:30am. Please sure to ask for a room on back side of the hotel to avoid some of the noise, or just go out and enjoy the nightlife yourself.
...read more

Couple
Billy from Kansas City, KS
September 10, 2012
Couple
2.0
Close to attractions!
No guest parking. Had to park
valet or else elsewhere that you would have to literally walk to your car.

I did not like the fact that there was no parking space for the guests. We had to pay valet parking fee's or else park our car somewhere in a public area that we would have still had to pay either way. Totally ridiculous!

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 24 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg