Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
422 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Eagle Rock, MO
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The breakfast was great - it had lots of variety. Everything was good, however there was no concierge which would have been beneficial in locating places and activities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alberto from Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014
9.0
Location,breakfast and service.
The fact ,that I had to pay for a parkingspace.

Very good hotel,clean and good service.but the beat part was the location, close to most of the attraction we wanted to see; brackfest excellent.

Business Traveler
Karen from Abilene, TX
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean,staff friendly
the radio would not stay on longer than an hour and I could hear all the street noises from the 5th floor
Couple
Bill from Stevens Point, WI
April 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice customer service. Allowed us to check in early.
Valet parking a bit pricey.
Business Traveler
Emily from Nashville, TN
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Steven from Philadelphia, PA
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerks, the hospitality crew, and the breakfast crew were helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was adequate to handle even the largest crowd when I was there (Sun-Thurs).
The eggs were of a consistency that reminded me of a McDonald's scrambled egg and were likely made from powdered eggs.
Group Traveler
Crystal from Houston, TX
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location we were able to get to the riverwalk by walking. Six flags is about 20 min. from the hotel. I also loved the staff they were very helful and nice.
The only thing that bugged me was the shower. You could see how dirty the curtain was. They need someone to clean it or replace it. Everything else was clean. I always use sandals in hotel showers but it was kind of gross.

As soon as we got there they helped us. No other reviews were specific on valet parking price so I was worried. There is a valet parking fee of $21 dollars which I didnt mind since other hotels charge $25 or more. There pool was nice. The free breakfast was good. They had a lot of diff food to choose from. I thought it was neat that we can make our own waffles. It is at a very close walking distance from the riverwalk and close to six flags. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Early, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room size was great!
The breakfast area lacked seating for the number of guests in the hotel. It was a bit hectic with the quantity of people.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scarlet from Odessa, TX
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Brrakfast Was nice. Walking Distance From All The Riverwalk Stuff. A Block Away From The Alamo.
Dirty Carpets.Lame Expensive Vallet.

Dont Like The Vallet Thing. Waited For Our Car For 10+ Mins, No ONe Was Outside So My Husband Went To The Box Where They Kept The Keys(Which Was Unlocked) And Got It HImself. They Also Put A Hold On Our Credit Card For Double The Amount Of Our Vallet As Hold For The "Taxes". The Firsf Night We Stayed We Got An Unexpected Wake Up Call From The Fire Alarm Going Off In The Entire Building Am 6am. My Twin Girls Are Barely Walking And I Had To Wipe Them Off So Many Times BecausE Their Feet And Knees Were Black From Crawling Around The Floor. ThE Elevator To Our Floor Only Was Broke For 2 Days Of Our Stay. I Really Love Staying In Fairfields, I Stay There Whenever We Travel. But This Was A Dissapointing one. :( ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg