Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
422 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teik from Fort Worth, TX
January 6, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Hooks, TX
December 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
The website did not state that there was NO PARKING. We could leave my car on the curb (and hope it would be there later) or pay $25 a day for valet parking. And even then it wasn't a secure parking area. The other hotels in the area had private lots.
Couple
Jessica from Victoria, TX
December 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable
The only option was valet parking. If you did not want to valet, you had to find your own parking in public lots (not a garage). The one we parked in was $30 for overnight parking.
Mark from Holliday, TX
November 5, 2015
10.0
The room was large and comfortable.
There was not enough parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perkinston, MS
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
It smelled so clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. you get a safe clean hotel good staff and a wonderful breakfast. The location is awesome it's within viewing distance to the Alamo and a 5-10 min walk to the Riverwalk.
Slow internet.

We loved it. Cheapest parking in town and safe neighborhood.

Group Traveler
Talita from Arlington, TX
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Walking distance from everything we scheduled to attend in the area. Clean entrAnce, coordinated with room. The pictures on internet is what you get in person. Staff over nice always smiling.
No complaints everything met me and my friends satisfaction. We would definitely come back.

Enjoyed a real breakfast, not just pastries and waffles, but eggs, meat, and potatoes, short walks to the Alamo, hop on and off, the river walk, very convenient. The price was reasonable, safe locations. If you don't use valet there's pay lot one block from hotel.

Couple
Jermane from Mexia, TX
July 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Didn't know that parking was valet only. The fact that it was 23 dollars a night was a bit of a shock to me. For the unsuspecting person who is vacationing on a budget, this may be a bit of sticker shock since it's not included in the price.
Valerie from Winnie, TX
July 29, 2015
valet and staff very friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erry from Midland, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, and the cleanliness
Parking, I've got good deal for hotel price, but very expensive parking fee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Taft, TX
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very close to everything downtown.
That you had to pay for parking.

A very nice stay. Extremely nice staff.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott San Antonio Dwtn/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.