Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City

Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City in Rapid City

Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City

Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1314 N. Elk Vale Road
Rapid City, SD 57703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City in Rapid City

# 11 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Troy, NY
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was helpful and pleasant
No Showtime Channel

Although I did not go to attached water park (indoors)it seemed pretty impressive and a nice addition to a family with children

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosendale, WI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location is right by the highways.
Their web sight does not tell you that you have to pay extra for the pool/waterpark. Very disappointing when that was the reason we booked this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karla from Festus, MO
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The attached waterpark.
Needs updated room finishes, facilities were not clean. There was mud in the floor at one entryway and on the carpeted stairs during our entire stay. I was not impressed at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, IA
May 26, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rich from Moses Lake, WA
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We all loved the awesome water park and the great service
Group Traveler
Lori from Greenville, WI
May 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great all around...nice staff, rooms, good breakfast.
Was confusing on how to get into the parking lot from the main highway.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
May 9, 2014
10.0
The water park was Awesome, I bought this room for my Daughter and Grandchildren while they were traveling and they loved the Water park.

Great!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rapid City, SD
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angi from Middleton, WI
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I was comfortable in the bed.
Starting with the staff not being very curtious. The hotel seemed to have way more people in it then it could accommodate. We were there two days and nights and the water park was so over crowded with people we couldn't enjoy it. Similarly was breaking.

Safety at the water park was appauling. I myself saw a little boy get landed on at the waterslide exit, looked to the lifegaurd for acknowledgement nd then coached the poor crying boy to the side of the pool. That same life gaurd then walked away moments later from his post. There were babies in the hot tub and the play nets jn the activity area were worn and sagging tothe point of replacement. I have in the past been very impressed with Fairfield accommodations. This location did not meet previous expectations on any account. I would not stay here with my family again. But in other areas I would not hesitate to stay there. ...read more

Couple
Jeff from Mesa, AZ
October 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff & location
We didn't like our first room, but they changed us to another with no worries.

The overall experience was good one. The free breakfast was great & the staff that worked that area was exceptional! Two thumbs up all the way around!

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg