Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah in Mahwah

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
225 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah in Mahwah

# 6 of 8 hotels in Mahwah
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Complimentary Internet and Breakfast
Nothing

This is a solid Fairfield Inn. It can be a little difficult to find off Route 17. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms with two beds are doubles, not queens. As always, the complimentary breakfast and internet are a plus.

Solo Traveler
John from Winthrop, MA
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff friendly, helpful, all good.
Room 103: The veneer has been entirely torn from an edge on the right-hand door to the closet leaving a rough scar from top to bottom. There was no printed channel guide for the cable TV. The telephone had a flashing light that would not stop.

The advertising said "cabled internet" but I saw no connection port in the room for that.

Couple
John from Harriston, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds were extremely comfortable and both my wife and i noticed that.
No

The breakfast is better than usual and I recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting NYC and wants to stay within 40 minutes or so of downtown Manhattan.

Eugene from Naples, FL
July 31, 2014
8.0
No smoking policy, nice room
a little off the beaten path

easy to fond although quite a way from NY

Thomas from Rochester, NY
July 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amston, CT
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Manhar from Charleston, WV
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
NICE CLEAN WELL FURNISHED AND APPOINTED FACILITY. IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY.
I LIKED EVERYTHING.
Couple
Kristie from Seminole, FL
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet. Best night sleep at a hotel in a long, long time.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Granby, CT
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
easy parking and nice sized rooms, coffee and tea always available in lobby
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets.
They did not clean our room after our first night. We were only there for 2 nights so it wasn't a big deal but it would've been nice to come back to a made bed.

The hotel is located about 20 minutes away from Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets, our main reason for selecting this hotel - it also had the cheapest room rates. It is clean, covers the basics and serves its purpose if you are not fussy. There is a restaurant, The Mason Jar, across the parking lot with decent food which is perfect if you've had a long day and don't want to stray too far to eat out. Overall, great hotel! ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg