Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah in Mahwah

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
225 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah in Mahwah

# 6 of 8 hotels in Mahwah
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Rochester, NY
July 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amston, CT
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Manhar from Charleston, WV
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
NICE CLEAN WELL FURNISHED AND APPOINTED FACILITY. IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY.
I LIKED EVERYTHING.
Couple
Kristie from Seminole, FL
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet. Best night sleep at a hotel in a long, long time.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Granby, CT
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
easy parking and nice sized rooms, coffee and tea always available in lobby
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets.
They did not clean our room after our first night. We were only there for 2 nights so it wasn't a big deal but it would've been nice to come back to a made bed.

The hotel is located about 20 minutes away from Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets, our main reason for selecting this hotel - it also had the cheapest room rates. It is clean, covers the basics and serves its purpose if you are not fussy. There is a restaurant, The Mason Jar, across the parking lot with decent food which is perfect if you've had a long day and don't want to stray too far to eat out. Overall, great hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Debra from Boynton Beach, FL
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms was specious and clean
This was my second stay here, I did not get a refrigerator this time and I had requested it, They could not give me one.

The staff was nice, rooms pretty clean.

Solo Traveler
Ross from Poughkeepsie, NY
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very accommodating and took care of my needs.
The breakfast was good but it was set up in a cramped space and there was a line for the coffee and tea. Also the wallpaper was coming off the wall in a corner of the room but the room was exceptionally clean and the location in the hotel was great!
Business Traveler
Christopher from Pocasset, MA
May 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
No yogurt at breakfast?

Hotel was newer, clean, staff was friendly, good value for area. Restaurant next door was pretty good!

Couple
Leobon from Albany, NY
May 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast bar was wonderfully stocked and managed, rooms were spartan but provided for a good nights sleep, location was easy access to the main road and attractions.
The staff were not flexible on room placement, patrons were not managed as the hotel seems to be in shambles upon arrival, and pool water color and maintenance seemed to be lacking.

The hotel was great for its value, but left a lot to be desired. Should be used as a place to sleep, but not for the hotel's features as some were in disrepair. Staff could have been more friendly, more empowered to assign rooms (as the room I was assigned was on the ground floor near a wedding party and a great deal of noise-the hotel seemed to not be full and staff lied to me that it was the only king room available as others behind me at check in received one), and properly uniformed staff. ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg