Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport

Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport in Windsor Locks

Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport

Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2 Loten Drive
Windsor Locks, CT 06096

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport in Windsor Locks

# 4 of 13 hotels in Windsor Locks
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Covington, GA
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was beautiful, staff was gracious and helpful. WE were in CT because of illness, death of family member. Others visited us and we used the eating area of lobby for meals. Loved this place!
NO

Multi-generation family group. Met all our wants and needs!

Business Traveler
Wilfrid from Champlain, NY
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent in all respects; the breakfast was *almost* perfect (the scrambled eggs looked like they'd been made from some kind of egg substitute). Otherwise, could not fault the hotel in any way and would recommend it unreservedly.
The one somewhat awkward moment was when the chamber maid hovered near our table at breakfast on our last day, asking how our room was, etc., and saying that she wasn't working that day - obviously angling for a tip ... tacky. Staff shd. be paid properly.

Not much more I can say.

Business Traveler
Michael from Johnson City, TN
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Updated TV and comfortable bed.
They have vending machines and laundry room for guests but keep no quarters for guests. They act like it's your responsibility to go beg gas stations to trade you quarters for cash. I hate hotels like this and they shouldn't even get a star rating.

Very unhappy with my stay. At first the room seems new and clean. After you take a closer look you can already see dust building up on pictures and mirrors where they aren't cleaning like they are supposed to. Wont take long with this manager and it will drop in ratings.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
convenient location, easy to find
room and bathroom rather small

Overall nice hotel. Recently built. Easy to find near Bradley Airport. Breakfast buffet includes eggs and waffles.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampden, ME
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Friendly staff, clean room despite being a bit older. For example, there was clear signs of wear on the tub and in the bathroom, but the space itself was very clean. Also, the sheets were good quality.

Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
July 31, 2013
1.0
My room had a funny moldy musty smell. I was very disappointed.
Couple
Steven from East Hartford, CT
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was amazing!! Ac cold enough to need blankets at night.
Nothing

The hotel was great. The booking on Priceline was the worst thing I have ever done! The room was booked at 12:15am Friday and I needed it right then, but the website makes the reservation for 3 pm that day. I was not warned about this at all and after calling Priceline I was going to be stuck without a room and a bill 120.00 because if I make reservation for a hotel it like I did there is no way to cancel it. Priceline is the site that claims the best last minute deals, it's to bad the truth is the site is a scam on hotel rooms ...read more

Couple
James from Norwich, CT
July 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
nothing
some staff was very unpleasant and the room had bad outlets and was not clean
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location to job site
The hotel cleaning staff shut the air conditioner off during the day so the crew after working in the hot sun all day had to sit in their trucks with the AC on to cool off until there rooms cooled off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were comfortable but small, staff pleasant and helpful. Kids loved the pool.
No towels at the pool. It looked like other people were using their room towels but it would be nice to have dry towels in the room after swimming.

I called after booking to request a double instead of a King and both people I spoke to acted very put out, one even told me to cancel my reservation and re-book but they resolved it. I was surprised when we checked in to find that the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and while I could hear all the hallway noise I couldn't hear any other room noise. When I opened the door in the morning I could hear the alarm blaring in the next room but had no clue while in my room. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices, many were healthy. The pool area was great, I was able to sit at a table and get some work done while the kids played. We would happily stay there again, great value. ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hartford Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg