Hotels in Gatlinburg

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
168 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North in Gatlinburg

# 8 of 55 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ron from Ellettsville, IN
April 10, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Paul, VA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was obviously an older hotel but well kept and maintained!
The hall noise from other guests was somewhat distracting.

The view from our window was super nice, private but as if we were in the wilderness.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
January 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The mattress.
Didn't like that I was charged by Priceline and the hotel. There was some miscommunication between the two companies. Still waiting on my Credit Card refund from the hotel. They took care of the problem, but it shouldn't have happened.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jodi from Dublin, OH
January 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The free breakfast was great. We also really enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. This location is good, just on the edge of Gatlinburg, and the trolley stops at this hotel so we didn't have to deal with parking in downtown Gatlinburg.
The staff at the front desk weren't that great to deal with.

This location is not in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, but we also didn't have to deal with the traffic of downtown Gatlinburg (which is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel). We have stayed at this hotel before and really liked it. My 7-year-old and 5-year-old really liked the breakfast. The outdoor pool has a great tube slide, but we didn't try it since it's winter. Maybe next time. ...read more

Group Traveler
Steven from New Carlisle, OH
November 27, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Inexperienced staff did not know how to handle the prepaid reservation. It took 20 to 30 minutes before they figured it out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location!!! Nice breakfast!! Rooms were comfy!!
No!

Overall great place for families!! Very close to everything!! Nice staff! Cute place!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemars, IA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was off the main strip which we appreciated.
Elevator was extremely slow. Not enough seating for breakfast.

Nice hotel, met all our basic needs. Its not right by all the shopping (which we appreciated) but if you're patient you can use the free trolley. Elevator is really slow and breakfast is crowded. Overall a good experience.

Senior Travelers
Jan from Dumfries, VA
July 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
We called before placing the reservation via Priceline and both the priceline system for booking and the lady at the hotel front desk indicated that the king room was sufficient for two adults and a 5 yr old. It was NOT. It was VERY small and despite
what the front desk clerk told us, there was no pull out bed for my mother - the other adult. We left, and the front desk person Casey worked with Fairfield and Priceline for about 2 hours to get our money refunded. It's been nearly a month - still no

refund. Horrible horrible Priceline experience. Now my 64 yr old mother is left to fight Priceline, Fairfield for the charges for two nights - not cheap, and she survives off a fixed income. THANKS FOR NOTHING. WONT USE PRICELINE AGAIN. YOUR SYSTEM FOR DETERMINING ROOM SIZE BASED ON 3 PEOPLE WAS WRONG & WHEN YOU TOLD THE HOTEL THAT IT HAD BEEN REFUNDED - IT HADN'T. WE WASTED A FULL DAY DURING A SHORT VACATION TRYING TO REMEDY THIS AT THE HOTEL, AND THEN TRYING TO FIND ANOTHER IN A NEARLY SOLD OUT DESTINATION. ...read more

Couple
Jane from Fairfield, KY
June 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Coffee always available. Breakfast was wonderful, had a very nice balcony to eat outside very serene. Room was super clean and fresh, plenty of towels. Most wonderful and relaxing stay.

Excellent

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg