Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
7720 Corinne Drive
Hammond, IN 46323

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In in Hammond

# 2 of 8 hotels in Hammond
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jesse from East Moline, IL
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
very clean nice staff very helpful to
I wish the A/C units worked better
Couple
Jamie from Merrillville, IN
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The cleaniness
Not at all

It's well maintained. Great service and great staff

Couple
Angelica from Clarksville, MI
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Most friendly hostess... She was wonderful and so helpful!
That the pool was so small... We wanted to go in, but it was crowded...
Solo Traveler
Alisha from Indianapolis, IN
February 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It will
Staff unprofessional breakfast was cold and old syrup was on the elevattor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berne, IN
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The remodeling job was excellent. The breakfast here is always excellent.
The thing I didn't like was hearing door noises from other rooms nearby at 5 in the morning. I wish the doors could close more quietly. Some people need to leave very early, but it's not great to hear "slam slam slam" when one should still be sleeping.

I did not know the hotel had been remodeled and it was done well. The breakfast area had been enlarged and extra seating made available. The room was quite nice. The only thing that would have been better in the room is if the TV was able to swivel, and if there could be a magnifying mirror by the sink. The lighting for makeup application is not that great, so a closer mirror would help. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay! ...read more

Business Traveler
Charles from Detroit, MI
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room, the staff, the facilities. You name it.
N/A

Even though the desk clerk had been on duty from late that evening and back on duty at breakfast she was still very cheerful and professional.

Group Traveler
Samantha from Chicago, IL
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
On the surface it looked nice, free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast were nice. If only there weren't ants in our room.
Our room had ants, we grabbed a couple muffins from breakfast and left them on the desk while we showered and came back and found it infested with ants. Then I found some on my bed. No good.

Had it not been for the bugs I would have had no issues with this hotel but that kind of ruined it for us.

Solo Traveler
Edgar from Cincinnati, OH
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Carol Stream, IL
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was quiet even though the hotel had no vacancy. The free breakfast was better than most.
The pool was tiny.

The rooms and hallway looked like they had been newly carpeted. The beds are comfortable. Hotel is located right off the highway so it's easy to get to. Staff was professional and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Susan from Granby, MO
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of staff, room decor, breakfast!
Nothing that had to do with the hotel or staff.

Will definitely stay again if I can get a good deal! Anyone who gave this hotel a bad review is used to staying somewhere much much fancier or are just that type of person that complains. I like a nice hotel at a good price. I feel I received that and more. Quick trip to Chicago, and a matter of 5 minutes from Munster, a nice town with plenty to eat.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Chicago Southeast/Hammond, In
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.