Hotels in Chicago

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
216 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 22 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amanda from Pewaukee, WI
February 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amazing breakfast! So many options, I loved it!

I don't why this hotel on Priceline was rated to low, I think it was a very nice hotel. If your looking for a hotel to just sleep in, not hang out in for hours then this is the place! Great price, amazing continental breakfast, small room yes but we came to site see not hang out in our room! This hotel also has no bar or pool, but that wS fine with us... That got us out! The only thing about going to Chicago in February is it's very cold & windy!! I'm from Wisconsin and I could barely handle it! Haha bundle up! ...read more

Leah from Centennial, CO
February 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Alex from Chicago, IL
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff as always was excellent.
Heating system in room shut down in the middle of the night. I woke up very cold.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. Front staff was wonderful, helpful, and accommodating
booked 2 room, 2 queen bed room. Only one room and beds were definitely not queen. (suspicious when had not been to the room yet and the front staff made a comment, "the beds are not full, and are queen beds".
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and updated well. Nice staff. Also liked the breakfast area.
No.

Pleasantly surprised. I normally don't stay at 2.5 star hotels but this was really maintained well, very clean, with great staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
December 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
The evening front desk clerk was very rude... she even asked me how I was going to pay, even after I told her it was prepaid from Priceline!!
The rude staff!!

I have had better accommodations at Econo Lodge.

Couple
April from East Peoria, IL
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
The service....everyone was very helpful and polite and we arrived 3 hours early and they let us have our room then! Very nice especially since it was cold in Chicago this past weekend!
The room was just a little small but it was still a nice room.

It was a great location, service was great and the breakfast was awesome!

Verified Hotel Guest from Chambly, Canada
October 29, 2013
9.0
Nice clean and modern hotel. The rooms are functional and the bed is comfortable.
I like having my meals in real dishes instead of disposable.

Nice and modern hotel, well located, just a few blocs from North Michigan and the heart of Chicago.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
September 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was great! Staff was very helpful with directions & recommendations
Small rooms!! Fitness center was extremely small!(3 machines barely fit) Manager did say they were renovating, so hopefully, things will change

Excellent location-- about a block from Michigan ave, right in the middle of the stores. Staff was knowledgeable about restaurant location & directions Manager was apologetic about bad treadmill & made sure we received 'marriott' points Room was very small-- could hardly move around! Renovations are coming!

Donald from Vancouver, Canada
September 24, 2013
8.0
Location

The location of this hotel was excellent. It is just a block away from the Magnificent Mile, so shopping is just moments away, yet the hotel itself is quite quiet. The room is smaller than some, but completely fine for a short stay. The breakfast buffet offered a wide choice. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg