Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews in Charlotte

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
8540 East Independence Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28227

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews in Charlotte

# 19 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
THE BREAKFEST.... THE ATTENDANT WAS EXCELLANT...
VERY CLEAN ... BUT THE ROOM SMELLED FUN WHEN WE ENTERED...

ALL AROUND GREAT!!!

Group Traveler
Rachel from Randallstown, MD
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The ambiance is perfect! So vibrant and spacious.
Ok, so I was completely satisfied with everything until I went to the restroom the next morning and saw a roach! I am terrified of them, and I know that they live in filth. The hotel didn't seem filthy, but seeing that roach made me uneasy from that point

The breakfast was great, the staff was welcoming and friendly. The noise level was good, albeit we were on the top floor and there was no one to disturb us...hopefully we didn't disturb them :-) Location was convenient. The bathroom was surprisingly spacious, and the beds and shower was very comfortable. Even the sofa sleeper had a decent mattress, which doesn't always happen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was not hard to locate.
The breakfast was the same each morning. Some variety would be nice.

The hotel is nice and over all clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachland, NC
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very clean and secure. I think it deserves 4 stars.
a little hard to find given very busy traffic in the area

staff was very professional and went to great lengths to satisfy guests

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elaine from Tampa, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the clean room and the staff
The only problem I have with this hotel is that the soundproofing between the rooms is just not that great. We could hear constant movement and footsteps from the room above us (IN the middle of the night this is a big problem) and noise from the hall.

Great hotel but bring earplugs because of the lack of soundproofing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and have never noticed the noise from the other rooms like I did from this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was good.
They double charged me for my stay. I now have to dispute this charge on my credit card.

It was okay.

Couple
Debra from East Orange, NJ
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The free breakfast service was fantastic and very tasteful; The server was so kind to all the guests; she even prepared our waffles.
No, it was a pleasant stay; I wish I could have stayed longer. Didn't have enough time to use the fitness room or the swimming pool. My stay included many events.

I thought it was awesome; the staff was friendly any very helpful to accommodate all requests; Greeted you nicely every time you arrived and left the hotel; complimented on your outfits; The staff was just great!!!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel layout was great, and the staff was very professional.
N/A

The hotel was very clean, and current(décor).

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness.
They charged me when I had prepaid for my room.
Solo Traveler
James from Fletcher, NC
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Easy to find, great location. Morgan at the Front Desk was most friendly, helpful, and professional.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Charlotte Matthews
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg