Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2525 South Canal Street
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 1 of 12 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, TX
July 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were clean and pleasant.
The pool was a little small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mabank, TX
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
It was clean, quiet and in a good location for anything within the city limits. Good suggestions and restaurants.
I was extremely disappointed in the fact the pool was not working. The rooms are way overpriced in Carlsbad due to the oil and drilling found in the area. Not unusual for a room to be $--- dollars (3 star) Would not want to have to go back.
Couple
Hilton from Buena Park, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was great. The room was great, especially the shower. Breakfast was a full breakfast and good.
The pool and spa was closed and under repairs.
Anna from El Paso, TX
September 23, 2014
10.0
The staff were friendly, the room was spacious and they had more than coffee and pastry for breakfast.
That it was so expensive.

I would recommend the hotel.

Couple
Caroline from Albuquerque, NM
August 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel staff was extremely friendly/helpful. Probably one of the nicest I've ever come across! Also, there was great breakfast in the morning, free Wi-fi, and a 24-hour gym. The decor of the hotel was also very pretty.
The room was very small, which was okay for one night, but a longer stay, no. There was also a huge red/brown stain on my side of the sheets, which is not acceptable.

Upon checking in, there was a sign that stated that the hot tub was closed, due to not passing an inspection. (After reading previous reviews for this hotel, I am learning that this has been going on for awile!) For such a 'new' hotel, it has alot of problems and seems like it was built in a hurry.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Katy, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was the best part of this hotel for me. It was close by the caverns and wasn't a motel.
The area doesn't seem great but that seems to be most of Carlsbad. The price was expensive for a Fairfield but I paid the extra amount to have a reputable named hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boring, OR
April 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning staff very friendly. The bathroom was big with plenty of counter space. We appreciated fresh fruit at breakfast and the sausage was very good.
There was a lot of road noise in our room, the towels were thin, The front desk staff was not friendly.

The price for the hotel was very expensive for the quality of the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean
Tiny room, traffic noise, stand in line business center (room for 2 but only 1 computer).

Not a good value. OverXXX a night for this location, size of room and amenities is a joke. Clean and safe yes but free breakfast (what tasted like powdered eggs), business center with one lonely computer and main road traffic noise was maddening. This place squeezes you because they are 30 minutes from caverns. I would have preferred a less newer remodeled room for an older yet clean property at half the price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Overpriced

Average hotel with an above average price.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.