Hotels in Wilkes Barre

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
884 Kidder Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton in Wilkes Barre

# 4 of 17 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fairfield Inn are always clean with comfortable bed.
The room was small. It did not have a refrigerator in the room. We had a room next to the elevator and it was noisy until 10p.m. and starting at 6h30 a.m.

We have stayed at several Fairfield Inn and this was the smallest room I've seen. I wonder if when you reserve through Priceline and get a better rate, if the hotel gives the rooms that are not on demand like the ones near the elevator. I'm sure the hotel had other vacant rooms.

Couple
Karl from North Lancaster, Canada
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable.

Fresh cookies at the front desk. Breakfast was very good with all the regular stuff. A short drive from the I-81. Well worth the priceline price I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Badriya from Wilkes Barre, PA
December 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's great Room is great I did not try the breakfast
But coffe service realy bad The coffe is cold all the time, we could not get a hot coffe
Couple
Wanda from Dumfries, VA
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The beautiful decor & the continental breakfast.
I loved everything about the hotel. The price was excellent, the location was excellent and it has the best continental breakfast by far.

I loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were modern and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Debra from Ithaca, NY
November 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location- it's somewhat difficult to find if you don't drive in directly off the highway.
Business Traveler
Jay from Sioux Falls, SD
August 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. They facilitated my getting some extra work done by giving me a late checkout time of 2 PM. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Holland, MI
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location.
Everything. Roaches in bed. Desk clerk was beyond rude. Breakfast was terrible. Rotten fruit...bugs. Disgusting hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mahanoy City, PA
January 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They had a wonderful breakfast. My kids loved the pool!!!!
Couple
V from Washington, DC
October 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
Convenient comp. breakfast; older woman employee at breakfast goes out of her way to please guests. Rare these days!
Flashing lights in ceiling smoke detectors annoying at night.

Nicely appointed hotel, fireplace and seating in lobby, comfortable rooms, short drive to shopping, restaurants, and Wilkes University.

Solo Traveler
Ellie from Brooktondale, NY
November 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
very clean and confortable. excellent location to arena.
my reservation was not found. front desk staff were not very helpful and i would not have had a room if i arrived a half hour later.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Wilkes-Barre Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg