Hotels in Exeter

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
138 Portsmouth Avenue
Exeter, NH 03833

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter in Exeter

# 2 of 3 hotels in Exeter
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, ME
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
friendly staff
was expecting a microwave in the room

I'll go again

Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, CT
March 2, 2014
8.0
Very clean and convenient.
No art in room, only in bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Orchard Beach, ME
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The atmosphere, the staff. The whole experience at this hotel was fabulous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hull, MA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It is close to Phillips Exeter Academy (where my daughter goes to school). It has a pool. Breakfast and internet are included. It is EXTREMELY convenient for me.
The pool is on the "too cold" side. The first time we stayed, the front desk said they couldn't change anything about reservation because it was "Priceline." We've never had a hotel tell us that before. Since then, they always offer a choice.

We like it and are there pretty regularly. We try to get a first floor room because the elevator is VERY SLOW. Rooms in the low 100s put you near the parking at the end of the building, but still close to the pool. All in all, we've been happy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Charlotte, NC
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Bright, clean, colorful.
The last two times we stayed here, we were refused a change from a king room to two doubles, though the hotel was not full. I know the Priceline policy only guarantees space for two adults, but we travel with our child. Two beds in Exeter? Don't use PL.

Spacious bathrooms, decent breakfast.

Couple
Matt from Newmarket, NH
February 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Pulled the blankets and sheets back to go to sleep only to find hair and pubic hairs! Cobwebs on the walls. Stains on the wall near the door like someone spilt coffee and they never cleaned it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn, MA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Veer from Princeton, NJ
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Sydney, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
very clean, modern, staff were exceptional
the exterior sign is small and easy to miss

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff are exceptional - very accommodating and the hotel is always clean and comfortable.

Couple
Cody from Cranberry Twp, PA
October 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and COMFORTABLE!! It was also beautifully decorated. All three of these areas contribute to my satisfaction with a hotel. This hotel was actually MUCH better than the so called 3 star that we are now, unfortunately, staying at.
No microwave in the room.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg