Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square in Kennett Square

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
719 East Baltimore Pike
Kennett Square, PA 19348

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square in Kennett Square

# 2 of 2 hotels in Kennett Square
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Telford, PA
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and roomy. The king sized bed was great. Not too soft. The complimentary breakfast very good. The eggs were hot and not over cooked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
There is no minibar. The hotel does not have a liquor license. It is impossible to obtain alcohol nearby after business hours, so the only option was to drive to a bar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkersville, MD
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect, staff was great, breakfast was awesome, wifi/parking/breakfast was included. As we were leaving we were already planning our next stay there.
Not at all.
Couple
Kathleen from Riverside, RI
July 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating; breakfast was very nice
Our room had a damp feel to it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Philadelphia, PA
May 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were great. The staff was courteous and helpful.
I expected to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room didn't.

Only a few rooms have refrigerators, if you really need one be sure to ask. The same with microwaves. Although inconvenient it did not detract from an overall pleasant stay.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Westport, CT
May 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was very clean and the staff was most helpful.
The rooms in the back faced Rte. 1, which was heavily trafficked and noisy especially during commuting hours.

It is well situated for visiting Longwood Gardens and Winterthur. The town of Kennett Square is 5 minutes away and has several good restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from North Ridgeville, OH
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I selected it because it has a pool and was close to family I was visiting. Nice to have the complimentary breakfast - it was
Traffic noise from the adjacent highway, although to be fair, they pointed it out when I checked in and told me to let them know if I had issues. Also, the draperies were pretty effective at blocking noise.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel near Brandywine Valley attractions, this would be a good place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, daily paper, pool, and breakfast included.

Group Traveler
Paige from Media, PA
October 31, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very knowledgeable and exceeded our expectations. I stayed at Fairfield for a wedding. Knowing that I was a part of the bridal party, they even placed me next door to the bride and groom, without my having to request it. They did a great job
No. Everything was great!

The staff was very knowledgeable and exceeded our expectations. I stayed at Fairfield for a wedding. Knowing that I was a part of the bridal party, they even placed me next door to the bride and groom, without my having to request it. They did a great job and I will definitely stay at Fairfield again.

Senior Travelers
Judy from Woolford, MD
September 20, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
We were upgraded to a suite - nice touch, so comfortable and spacious.
There were no signs because it was in a historic area - little hard to find.
Couple
Carol from Dumont, NJ
July 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
I found the staff friendly and helpful. They were always standing ready to provide coffee and were alert and attentive to the need to tidy up.
Since I am a smoker, I would have appreciated a seating area outside the hotel which provided some protection from the sun and rain.

The hotel met my expectations in that it was clean and provided a comfortable room and public spaces that were hospitable.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Kennett Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg