Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
54 Peachtree Street South West
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from White Bear Lake, MN
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location & room was updated very nice. Great that a hot breakfast was offered in the hotel price. It was a great way to start the busy day.
The people begging for money right outside the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MS
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
spaciousness of the room
housekeeping did not clean my room. when reported (late) I received an apology.

I needed a hotel convenient to America's Mart. Your location choice gets no more specific than downtown. Consequently I was 7 blocks from the Mart. Glad the weather was good. Would like to have been closer.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TN
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kayla from Jefferson, GA
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Pretty much everything---see below

Once we had checked in only 1 of 2 elevators were working and there were long lines, so we climbed 14 flights of stairs only to find out our room key did not work. We called the front desk and they were suppose to bring us a new key...never did--my husband went back downstairs and got a new room key. Once we got in the room, the room smelled like smoke (in a non-smoking hotel). We called the front desk and they said that they would move us to a different room. They sent an engineer up to give us our new room key and take us to our room. We found the new room was nice, we dropped off our stuff and headed out to the concert. When we came back we went to the room and our key didn't work again....so we went to the front desk--to find out that they gave that room away and MOVED our stuff BACK to the room that smelled like smoke. I advised that I could not stay in that room--she advised that it was the only room they had left and we could either stay in that room or check out with a full refund. We went and got our stuff and came back to the front desk only to be told that since we this was an advanced purchased room they couldn't refund us our money but give us a free nights stay. My husband advised that would not work for us, we needed our money back. She advised she could not do that only a manager could. I asked her to get a manager on the phone. Her manager knew what had happened and gave us the refund. Still waiting to make sure it doesn't appear on my credit card. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was clean. The furniture appeared to be new. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. Free Wi-Fi.
Where to start. Its located between the Marta bus station and skid row. Homeless people everywhere. Camping in tents in the alleys. No parking. They charged $30 to valet park our car in the nearest parking garage a block away. Then when we called down for

our car they didn't go get it. It took 30 minutes to get our car. We parked it ourselves after that ($12 per day). The air condition didn't work in our room. We told them, they fixed it. Then the temp just kept dropping. We froze. One of the two elevators wasn't working. A family got stuck in it before it quit working. There is no outside markings on the hotel. There is a small alley that they valet park from. When we went to pack up to leave the valets gave us a hard time. There is not a decent place to eat anywhere near this hotel. The not so decent places to eat all closed at 8:00 PM. Underground Atlanta is a dark scary place that caters only to young black people. It shouldn't be used as a selling point for this hotel. Apparently they only have 2 luggage carts. ...read more

Felicia from Pamplico, SC
March 12, 2014
10.0
I like the quite atmosphere.
No everything was perfect
Couple
Michael from Tallahassee, FL
February 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff was nice.
Parking was a rip off and the room could use some work. The bath tub did not drain and there was wood rot all around the windows. Deff not worth---- per night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, Puerto Rico
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room space was more than expected and the friendlyness of all staff.
Nothing at all.

Check in process was excellent. The room was more than expected and always clean. Breakfast was more than expected also. This is one hidden jewel in Atlanta. I even have friends from other hotels that wher amazed by the room size and amenities.

Renee from Sterrett, AL
July 31, 2013
10.0
Size of suite
Ran out of coffee in public areas at 9am
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Prospect, KY
April 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location and helpful staff.
Street noise

Stayed at this hotel for the Final Four and got a last minute great price. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg