Hotels in Springfield

Fairfield Inn Springfield

Fairfield Inn Springfield

Fairfield Inn Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3446 Freedom Drive
Springfield, IL 62704

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Springfield in Springfield

# 3 of 32 hotels in Springfield
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Raymond, IA
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Due to the construction (complete renovation of lobby) going on at the hotel we opted not to stay there. The Staff was understanding and found us a room next door at the Quality Inn and Suites. Our stay at the Quality Inn and Suites was fabulous.
We did not stay at the hotel. When we arrived the lobby was under complete construction. The hallways and pool had furnishings from the library piled high in them. Bringing a 2, 5 and 6 year old in, we saw accidents waiting to happen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
September 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
It had a lot of available parking, which I've had trouble finding in the past.
At the time of my stay the hotel was under construction, so it didn't look too nice. There was a lot of dust and varied construction materials strewn about randomly in the hallways, even where there wasn't work being done. Disenchanted the experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Hills, IL
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
it's clean and nice hotel
I would like more breakfast options.

Very Clean and Nice hotel. Also located in good place where you go for shopping and dinner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Michugan City, IN
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's location and staff. Very convenient to a movie theatre stores such as Walmart and Target. There is plenty of choices for restaurants to suit any taste bud! Even a theme park with putt putt golf,water rides,go carts very close.
No micro fridge. All the higher class star hotels seem to be disposing of the fridges in the rooms.

I loved the greeting we received from the front desk clerk Kendra! She was a true delight! Even though check in wasn't until 3pm she found us our room and got us checked in right after noon! Made sure we knew about everything in the area being very helpful. The room was large and very neatly arranged. And their wifi service was better then the last ones I have attempted to access. My daughter enjoyed their hot tub and indoor pool. And breakfast was a decent selection in a clean well lit area in the lobby. Just not too many places for people to sit in the lobby to eat. I will definitely love to stay at this hotel again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Sarah from Rock Island, IL
July 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very accommodating to our needs as a traveling fastpitch softball team. Nice breakfast layout and close to restaurants and grocery/pharmacy. VERY CLEAN!!!!

We were very pleased with the convenience and cleanliness of the Fairfield Inn in Springfield, Illinois. The staff was very accommodating to our needs as a traveling fastpitch softball team. We will, if traveling to springfield again, return to THIS hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location & the complimentary breakfast.
Children (sports teams) running up & down the hallways.
Senior Travelers
Craig from Mesa, AZ
June 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was clean, all amenities were functioning, staff was helpful, breakfast was great

This is a nice hotel for the star class, east to locate, clean room, good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Todd from Charleston, IL
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly workers
On the outskirts of town

Okay for short stay

Solo Traveler
Marguerite from Wausau, WI
April 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff were friendly.
The hotel was just a bit run down and a little shabby. It wasn't as nice as most 2* hotels I've stay at through Priceline, but it wasn't terrible, either. Just a bit down at the heels.
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Holland Patent, NY
February 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom area was clean and housekeeping did a great job each day.

The hotel is conveniently located and the room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Plenty of retail shopping and restaurants located nearby. The breakfast area is on the small side but looked clean enough, though we didn't eat there eat there as we had breakfast meetings off-site each day. The front desk staff were helpfull and prompt and housekeeping staff were courteous and welcoming each day. Mixed online reviews had me wondering what we would encounter at this location but I was pleasently surprised. It's obviously not a brand new hotel but overall, it was a clean, comfortable, safe hotel and I felt we got a great deal on a hotel that I'd go back to again. ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Springfield
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg