Hotels in Seattle

Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport

Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport

Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
19631 International Blvd
Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christina from Kent, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The public spaces were very well decorated and the room was extremely comfortable and even though we thought the hotel's location in proximity to the airport would be a problem, the windows make it soundproof.
The parking is limited and their were so many people waiting for breakfast the line was out the door. They had a full capacity weekend though so might not be typical.
P Judith from North Saanich, Canada
November 28, 2013
8.0
Well appointed rooms and very comfortable beds. A good selection for their breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Angela from Portland, OR
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The public areas are nice and comfortable.
I called the hotel a couple of times before arrived to ask about parking and deposits, etc. They did answer all my questions thouroughly and accurately. But when I arrived the clerk who checked me had an attitude. I was checked into the hotel at midnight.

I called the hotel a couple of times before arrived to ask about parking and deposits, etc. They did answer all my questions thoroughly and accurately. But when I arrived the clerk who checked me had an attitude. I was checking into this hotel at midnight in a city I had never been before. The SeaTac area the hotel is located in has a scary industrial feel to it, and to have the clerk give me an attitude in the middle of the night, in this very scary looking area, (in the solo female travelers¿ mind ), was slightly overwhelming. I do not know if SeaTac area is bad or not. It just appears that way if you have never been there. It is easy to miss this hotel because the sign is small. I drove past it a couple of times. I stayed here two nights. I wanted to switch rooms for the second night and to my surprise when I switched rooms the room smelled either of cleaning products or uncleansed curtains. It was an overwhelming smell that bothered me. They let me switch rooms twice and both rooms had this smell. The smell was not bad enough to affect my clothing or belongings. The other parts of the hotel did not smell and the hotel, including my room was nicely maintained. Some of the female staff had attitudes such as the cleaning women and at least one clerk. The furnishings in my room and the rest of the hotel are stylish, in great condition and appear extremely clean. The breakfast was good. I suppose it is the average breakfast. They had a laundry room I used. However, safety is my biggest priority and though everything went well, I didn't feel welcomed there and did not get a safe and cozy feeling. I would choose a different hotel next time. For a very short trip it was OK. It is just not a place to hang out or lounge or anything. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
October 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff pleasant,shuttle service utilized for dinner due to the location being no where near a restaurant.
Location

Clean room, friendly staff and for 2.5 stars I thought I paid to much

Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 1, 2013
3.0
Room was way too small -- no place to put our luggage. Folding luggage holder was far bigger than the closet it was in. The phone line was almost impossible to use, due to a loud buzz on the line. Staff was less professional than they should have been.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Courteous and helpful staff. Room was quiet and clean with a very comfortable bed.
Courtesy van to the airport only runs every 30 minutes vs running as needed.

Exceptional staff at the front desk and driving the airport pick-up van. During check-in the desk staff offered a listing of restaurants in the area with drop off and pick up by the courtesy van - welcomed info after turning in our rental car for the next day's departure. The courtesy van driver was very helpful with recommendations for dining and drop off at the restaurant. Our room was quiet and clean with a very comfortable bed, separate tub & toilet room, single sink vanity, microwave, refrigerator, wide-screen TV and Wi-Fi. The next morning we had a problem printing our boarding passes; the front desk staff and manager helped check the printer, printed our boarding passes after being unable to correct the problem, and held the courtesy van for our departure. Fairfield Inn has helpful personnel and it's a nice place to stay to boot - we highly recommend Fairfield Inn for anyone needing accommodations at the Seattle airport! ...read more

Couple
Dennis from Howell, MI
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in recently. Also the hotel staff was very helpful. We also very much appreciated their shuttle service not only to and from the airport, but to our ship and back and to a nearby restaurant for a meal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yu Chen from Camas, WA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean!
The space in the room is too small.

Overall, a nice place to just sleep in. Especially for business travel, but since we have kids, the space was very limited for them.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Hoquiam, WA
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location.
Coffee pot but no coffee or condiments in room. Housekeeping did provide when asked. Room where breakfast was served is very small and unable to provide space for the number of guests. Also, the room was VERY hot!
Business Traveler
Thomas from Friday Harbor, WA
June 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very quiet!
The price seemed rather steep, considering the level of quality and the fact the hotel is over a mile from the airport.

I have stayed here previously, and always find my room to be immaculate, the staff friendly, and the overall facility quiet. I appreciate the available shuttle service as well.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Seattle Seatac Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg