Fairfield Inn Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton in Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
949 Viewmont Drive
Scranton, PA 18519

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Scranton in Scranton

# 3 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice rooms, helpful staff. Breakfast could have been a bit better but I wasn't there for the breakfast. Close to the mall and a variety of restaurants. Quiet when I stayed there. Pool is clean. Did not notice any humidity issues that one review complained
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location. Checked in without an issue, and free breakfast in the morning made this a no brainer.
Couple
Courtney from Manchaca, TX
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsauken, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was very polite and prompt in dealing with any issues.
This hotel is really, really damp. The rooms are in desperate need of some type of dehumidifier. Our floor was damp, almost slimy. As soon as you walk in the room you are hit with a wave of a musty smell. They use air fresheners to mask the issue.

This hotel was the bare bones basic. It would have been fine for what we paid if the room didn't smell and wasn't damp. We just dealt with it, as we were visiting the area for a wedding and didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but I would never stay here again. Also, there is not fitness area/room to work out.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, MA
September 4, 2014
2.0
The location
Non smoking hotel the room smell like smoke

The bathrooms needs to be updated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Elysburg, PA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Indoor pool is beatiful
Breakfast didn't open till 7am but they did put some things out early for us

Nice location. Bed & pillows were A=++

Group Traveler
Baek from Fort Lee, NJ
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shankar from New York, NY
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly, location was great for my needs, quiet, and clean
There was not a refrigerator in the room.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Scranton
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg