Fairfield Inn Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton in Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
949 Viewmont Drive
Scranton, PA 18519

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Scranton in Scranton

# 2 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shankar from New York, NY
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly, location was great for my needs, quiet, and clean
There was not a refrigerator in the room.
Business Traveler
Michael from East Setauket, NY
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, working A/C, comfortable.
$---/night (all in) is a bit steep for Scranton, PA.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Olympia, WA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, amenities, value, Hassle free environment allowed to be yourself and relax to enjoy stay. Staff made you feel like family.
Perfect no issues
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff...very friendly & helpful!!
No all was fine and suitable

Basic hotel with extraordinary staff which means A+ stay in my book

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Free hot breakfast, large TV in room, clean
nothing

I checked in after 10:30 at night and had to check out before 8am for a meeting, so I don't have much to rate them on. They met my expectations and if I stay in the area again, I hope I receive this hotel when doing my Express purchase.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sayre, PA
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was also very convenient.
Business Traveler
Michael from Rochester, NY
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast and location. NO whirlpool - just indoor pool.
PRICELINE did NOT cancel my second night because my business trip finished early. Had to PAY for BOTH nights. I will NOT BOOK hotels with PRICELINE ever again. Will call hotel directly so price line doesn't get a commission.

Nice hotel & professional staff. Will go to that hotel again. Close to my business site. A lot of construction in area. Need coupons or more discounts at hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice staff, clean and for the most part, quiet.
One night children running up and down the hall talking loudly. More problem with inattentative parent than with hotel.

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel while visiting in the area. The staff is very helpful, and the room was clean. Free breakfast was very good.

Couple
Frank from Copenhagen, NY
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The lady at the check in counter was very friendly. After being in the room for 5 minutes, she called up to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Very clean, fresh and friendly. I would definitely recommend this property looking for a great experience.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Scranton
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg