Fairfield Inn Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton

Fairfield Inn Scranton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
949 Viewmont Drive
Scranton, PA 18519

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Scranton in Scranton

# 2 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Glenn from Breinigsville, PA
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and quiet. The three staff members we talked to were very nice and helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ray from Brentwood, NY
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Enjoyed Everything bout this hotel including cleanliness, space, staff, amenities, plus use of tennis - bball court outside, and hot breakfast in the morning.
No hot tub.
Group Traveler
Diane from Cleveland, OH
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very convenient location, staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was hot and fresh (honestly, best hotel breakfast that I've had - eggs weren't burnt, sausage wasn't dry). Beds were COMFORTABLE, good water pressure in shower, plenty of room.
There was dirt in the hallway for the entirety of our stay. I kept waiting for it to get cleaned...No fridge or microwave in room. The bathroom sink was in the bathroom rather than outside (making it harder for 4 girls getting ready). Empty tissue box.
Couple
Jennifer from Pottstown, PA
May 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very clean hotel and very friendly staff
The pool thermostat was broken. the pool room was only 60 degrees when it was supposed to be heated. So we didn't get to swim like we wanted to.
Couple
Nancy from Middletown, NJ
May 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malone, NY
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Not impressed by area restaurants. Busy road in front of the hotel that was more a pothole collection than roadway.
Couple
Rose from Bethel, PA
February 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was very pleasant
Room was not as clean as I would have expected for this chain hotel.

Probably would not stay again due to lack of cleanliness

Dale from Deux Motagnes, Canada
January 5, 2015
1.0
WE did not make it to Scranton!! Weather was bad could not get there.Therefore we lost our money.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, MA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice rooms, helpful staff. Breakfast could have been a bit better but I wasn't there for the breakfast. Close to the mall and a variety of restaurants. Quiet when I stayed there. Pool is clean. Did not notice any humidity issues that one review complained
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location. Checked in without an issue, and free breakfast in the morning made this a no brainer.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Scranton
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.