Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton

Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton

Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1740 Heritage Park Boulevard
Layton, UT 84041

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton in Layton

# 7 of 10 hotels in Layton
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debra from Kuna, ID
December 31, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 16, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was close to the area I was visiting and a nice selection of restaurants and shopping.
The light bulb in the main entry to our room was burnt out upon arrival and they did not have a bulb or personal to install it. The bathroom door would not stay open unless you jammed it under the shower rod. The tv sound kept coming in and out.
Couple
Phillip from Meridian, ID
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome at check-in to check-out. And breakfast at Cracker Barrel being in the parking lot beside the hotel was great also!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked the location of this hotel. The staff let me get a late checkout which was nice. The breakfast didn't have a huge selection but it was good. There seemed to be plenty of parking spots.
Came here w/ 2 kids after 12 hours at Lagoon. We were exhausted & ready for bed. Everything (blankets towels etc) was damp. The room smelled musty & was humid. Hotel had no extra blankets and no other rooms. It was absolutely miserable. I'll never go back
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, WY
July 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was clean, breakfast was as expected, location convenient.
Had to wait 30-40 minutes after check-in time, because the staff wasn't ready with clean rooms. Another couple was upgraded, who came in after me, but I wasn't offered another room - had to wait. Pool & hot tub were both dirty.
Business Traveler
Odell from Pleasant Grove, UT
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed
Left tumb drive and no one found it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Staff was very friendly
When I got there the spa was stinky and and the water was green! It smelled like sulfur! The swimming pool was also cloudy water and it looked like they had not cleaned that area in a month!

I complained about the pool and told them it was unhealthy and they shut it down for cleaning. and then I never got to use it the whole time I was there for three days.

Couple
William from Las Vegas, NV
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was fantastic.
Free breakfast was fair at best, very average food, not enough seating, only one waffle maker and it was broken.

Very quiet, a nice bed, and an okay place to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The dining room for breakfast was nice.
The rooms were not the same as what was said on the website. The room smelled like gas. The rooms were too stuffy. Not a very big pool.

The hotel was not very great as what the website told me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, TX
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The guy at the front desk from Fiji was nice
Incredibly dirty hotel. Noisy construction. There was only one person working housekeeping, nobody came and cleaned the room. Breakfast was supposed to be till 10, it was closed down at 945a, and my family rushed down by 950a and it was put away. Poor exp

If your breakfast is to be open until 10, don't close down 15 minutes early. My wife, 3 year old daughter and I hurried down to make it before it was too late and at 950am, everything had already been put away. The guy behind the counter with the pony tails looked at us like he was confused when we asked for replenishment since our room wasn't cleaned. There was construction all around the hotel and it was extremely messy. We brought breakfast to our room the first morning and left the tray in the hallway afterward.. it was still there the afternoon of the following day. Very poorly run, and poorly managed would be an understatement. If your hotel is being renovated, don't open for business if you're not going to provide a good experience. My family was not happy and will not be returning. ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.