Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Fairfield Inn Owensboro in Owensboro

Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Fairfield Inn Owensboro Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
800 Salem Drive
Owensboro, KY 42303

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Owensboro in Owensboro

# 2 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, KY
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean & friendly
Bathtub fixtures needed some updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clentis from Hickman, KY
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. Very willing to answer any questions I had.
Swimming pool was not available for use. Dining area was much too small for the number of guests. Not enough tables and chairs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Murray, KY
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
In a safe neighborhood & was clean.

Friendly staff great for families

Couple
Sharon from Knoxville, TN
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Centrally located. Several chain restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast bar (free) had a good selection. Rooms are quiet. Free internet. Free parking.

Will stay here in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield, KY
July 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
They have a waffle iron.

Exercise room only contained tread mill and elliptical, in case you were wondering. The pool is small, and the eating area is small. We didn't have any problems, though; there weren't that many eating on a weekday. I was actually able to sleep well, which is not usual for me.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, KY
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Located just off main artery. Room overlooking front parking lot, ok, for business travel. Hotel manager comped me 25% of room rate due to problems the hotel was having. Weekend we were there was probably the busiest weekend of the year for them - ROMP.
Couldn't check in to room until after 7pm due to rooms not being cleaned/made up. Manager and desk person on duty were frazzled and not at all prepared to handle people coming in with reservations and expecting to check in.

Hotel manager finally compensated me 25% off my room rate, after I asked for it. Used lobby bathroom, along with others, to change into clothes for an evening business meeting. When we returned from our meeting (about 9pm), we had access to our room. Person at front desk knew nothing about earlier problems,(so they said. Next morning (Fri),the desk called our room wanting to know who we were. Their computer had us as a no show for the previous night - Thurs. The 1st shift front desk people had given us keys and never entered us into the room. Fortunately, I had the business card and name of the Hotel manager from the previous day's events. Went back over the situation and the 25% reduction in room rate and got everything resettled. We checked out on Sat am upon the completion of our business. Aside from the frazzled manager and front desk person on Thurs afternoon, everyone was polite and able to handle things. This particular weekend was probably the busiest weekend in this area due to the annual bluegrass festival ROMP. Every chain hotel was booked full. I would hope that Mariott would provide more training for their people, when things go totally wrong when the hotels rooms are booked full. ...read more

David from Murfreesboro, TN
July 2, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Russell Springs, KY
May 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Super friendly and helpful staff

Will definitely stay there again on our next visit

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Latonia, KY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast is always great at this hotel, plus coffee in lobby.love that the hotel offers a noon checkout time.
The front desk staff at times appeared very distracted. There were inconsistent times with when housekeeping arrived. Afternoon one day, early morning ( prior to check out time) the next.

This was second time staying at the Fairfield. Great location, rooms are a good size, and nice amenities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was the best benefit. Rooms were clean & provided a fridge & microwave which is always a plus. Excellent breakfast bar and it was clean and well stocked the entire morning.
Pool & hot tub were closed during our entire stay. Rooms facing the back of hotel have horrible views.

Fairly happy with most of everything about the hotel other than not being able to use the pool or hot tub. We book hotels only with indoor hot tub as we use them frequently. Outside most of the day/night for softball games. Came back cold and sore and wanted the use of the hot tub.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Owensboro
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg