Hotels in Owensboro

Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Fairfield Inn Owensboro Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
800 Salem Drive
Owensboro, KY 42303

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Owensboro in Owensboro

# 2 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Latonia, KY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast is always great at this hotel, plus coffee in lobby.love that the hotel offers a noon checkout time.
The front desk staff at times appeared very distracted. There were inconsistent times with when housekeeping arrived. Afternoon one day, early morning ( prior to check out time) the next.

This was second time staying at the Fairfield. Great location, rooms are a good size, and nice amenities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was the best benefit. Rooms were clean & provided a fridge & microwave which is always a plus. Excellent breakfast bar and it was clean and well stocked the entire morning.
Pool & hot tub were closed during our entire stay. Rooms facing the back of hotel have horrible views.

Fairly happy with most of everything about the hotel other than not being able to use the pool or hot tub. We book hotels only with indoor hot tub as we use them frequently. Outside most of the day/night for softball games. Came back cold and sore and wanted the use of the hot tub.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salvisa, KY
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Indianapolis, IN
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We were in town for an indoor softball tournament at The Next Level. Hotel was very close to facility. Location to many different restaurants was very helpful. Staff was very helpful and accommodating to our questions and requests.
Do not count on the breakfast. The food tasted very bad. We went elsewhere after trying to eat at the hotel.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Lebanon, KY
December 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
clean, non-smoking. above average continental breakfast. fresh fruit and coffee/tea/cocoa available in lobby at all times
indoor pool was closed for repair although I was not planning to visit it

staff said they would be renovating soon.. I thought it was just fine the way that it was

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Neenah, WI
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free continental breakfast is great, many hotels put out donuts and cold cereal but Fairfield has eggs, gravy and biscuits, sausage, bagels, toast fresh fruit yogurt, cold cereal, waffles and juice!
Couple
Ginger from Charleston, WV
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
I loved the location with a variety of places to eat.
No

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lees Summit, MO
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the hotel staff was very friendly
I specifically asked if the hotel was a no smoking hotel and they said they were, but our room reeked of smoke and moldy smell. I brought this up to the front desk and they said they were full so we had to stay where we were. Disappointing.

Great location, great friendly staff. Disappointing room for the price paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirksey, KY
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Tried to sleep in and housekeeping kept knocking on door. First time was at 8 on a Saturday morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Elizabethtown, KY
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Its location! It was within walking distance to lots of restaurants
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Owensboro
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg