Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square

Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square in New York City

Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square

Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
330 West 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lillian from Springfield, TN
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so helpful and friendly. Great location!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff named Ali was very professional and helpful.
The AC in the room was WAY TOO LOUD! The breakfast room of this hotel is nice but kind of small. Had to wait in line for awhile.
Family Traveling with Teens
George from Sarasota, FL
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very attentive service. Great location, good breakfast choices with coffee and teas. traveled with our young teenage grandchild. although the rooms are small, they are well appointed with comfortable beds. Delighted to obtain a room with 2 beds.
A touch more room would be nice, but realistically, in NYC that comes at a premium price. My wife and I need separate beds and there was just enough room for my grandchild's small air mattress between the two beds. not complaining at all.

Nice, very clean, would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kirk from Carrollton, TX
May 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Room was very clean, good staff. Breakfast Okay.
Hallways are very narrow, hard to pass people. Also the area where the elevator is, you can't hardly get your luggage in the elevator as the hallway is way to narrow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Guayaquil, Ecuador
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It has a good location
The room are very small

It' s a nice hotel, small rooms but clean and new. Good service, the staff is very kind

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff, free wifi, and great breakfast. Great value for the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Hts, OH
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was quite acceptable, and most of all,we were allowed to check in at 8:30 am!! All staff was very friendly. The hotel is right across the street from Port Authority.
You have to walk by a couple seedy establishments, e.g. a rundown liquor store, to get to 8th Avenue, but this is a very short walk.
Business Traveler
Megan from Silver Spring, MD
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the location. The hotel was close to Times Square, the Highline, Madison Square Garden, Bryant Park etc. I was able to walk everywhere.
One elevator was used exclusively for the club on the 33rd floor at night, which created a few back-ups. Also, since we were on the 31st floor, we could hear the music from the club all night.

I would recommend that other travelers use this hotel. I would ask for a mid-level room though, so you don't have to hear music until 4am!

Couple
Yolanda from St. Louis, MO
November 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, lots of places to eat, shop and party around. The hotel also has a rooftop club. The room was also a decent size for New York. It's not massive, but some people who live in Times Sqaure dont have apartments the size of the room.
They just did maintenance on the hotel before we checked in (3pm) so when we ran the water to bathe, brown water was running. They told us it was due to the maintenance and we needed to run the water. We ran the water for 4 hours before it stopped.

I would defineitly go there again! Great price, great location, great staff and free breakfast!

Reviews of Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn NY Manhattan/Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg