Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford in Wallingford

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
100 Miles Drive
Wallingford, CT 06492

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford in Wallingford

# 3 of 4 hotels in Wallingford
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Schenectady, NY
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast fantastic, considering the locations of restaurants from the hotel. The staff was very cordial and friendly.
Unfortunately when I booked my room, I put in a filter to be less 10 miles or less from my desired destination, turned out I was 63 miles from my destination, a whole hour and 15 mins. away, unacceptable.
Vincent from Marlton, NJ
August 22, 2014
7.0
The staff and overall cleanliness
The eggs at breakfast

We arrived after dinner, and had a slim choice of rooms. The desk clerk did his best to get us our choice of rooms. There as a large group of young girls there for a soccer meet. The hotel staff kept them contained, and the hotel was very quiet all night. Breakfast was plentiful, considering the large crowd. The staff kept plenty of food out. The eggs were weird, though. Very salty with a strange texture. Overall, we would stay again. The room cost less than a hot breakfast a for 4 at a diner. That alone made it an exceptional value. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Tampa, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff!!! Special Thanks to Michelle at the front desk!!!
That I left one day early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laconia, NH
August 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
staff
It was certainly not a typical Marriott Fairfield Inn. It had cobwebs around the ceiling, the carpets were very worn, the bathroom fixtures were old and cracked.
Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Northford, CT
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from Sterling, VA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast
The pool needs markings on the bottom, as it is impossible to tell where the bottom is otherwise.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Old Orchard Beach, ME
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location off the highway
The breakfast room was too small. I did not eat either morning of my stay because there was no seating available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff is always so warm and welcoming. Dad and I have stayed here several times on business and, as a matter of fact, will be back again there this weekend for a pleasure trip! Can't say enough good things about the Fairfield.
Absolutely not! A perfect stay (always).

Very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent a/c. Extremely convenient to major highways. 5 minutes from downtown Wallingford and some excellent restaurants (you MUST try Michael's Trattoria). Great pool. Really tasty breakfast items (love the waffles) and very clean breakfast area.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg