Fairfield Inn Lima

Fairfield Inn Lima in Lima

Fairfield Inn Lima

Fairfield Inn Lima Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2179 Elida Road
Lima, OH 45801

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Lima in Lima

# 4 of 12 hotels in Lima
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Lima
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Lima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Lima

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Steve from Dublin, OH
July 10, 2014
10.0
Very clean with excellent service.
No

Will stay there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
I rated expectations low because I think this hotel should be rated 3 stars. It was clean with comfortable beds. Employees were friendly. Although it is located near train tracks, trains were of no problem. Location close to all we needed.
Only one chair in the room. The staff allowed us to get another chair from the breakfast area though.
Couple
Thomas from Springboro, OH
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Judith from Waterford, MI
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and fresh
A little hard to find. I forgot my GPS

Loved the noon check out time. Breakfast hostess was very busy, but very pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, OH
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
We checked in 1/19 Saturday around 7pm. The guy at the desk was very helpful in assigning us a room on the "quiet" side away from the train tracks. He told us if it didn't work out, to give the desk a call and they'd get us another room right aw
No, not really. Oh wait...the scrambled eggs. All crumbly and watery...maybe warmed-up frozen eggs? Not good, not good.

I don't know why, but were were expecting maybe 3-star service, amenities, etc. Kind of off-the-beaten path a ways from I75, had to kind of wind through town to get there on the west side of Lima. Heck, I didn't even know there was that type of development on the west side of Lima...still not sure why it's such a busy area. Large shopping centers, fast-food and other restaurants, etc. Got two rooms on a weekend in the middle of January forxxx through Priceline blind name-your-price bid...xxx with tax. What could we expect? Well, what a pleasant surprise. Checked in on 1/19, a Saturday night. By the following morning, looked to be at least half full, which was surprising given the time of year and location . On our request, the guy at the front desk put is us room 304, at the end away from the trains and overlooking their front parking lot. Didn't hear a train all night, and the traffic noise was minimal save for the city snow plows. Not enough to wake us up, though. It was quiet down there. The king room was larger than we expected with a lot of room between the bed and the lounge/club chair and the bed and the other wall. We joined our friends their room, the 4 of us enjoyed pizza (delivered to the room by Godfather's Pizza) and drinks in their room and we were all quite comfortable. Nice sized high-def TV with lots of channels. Spotlessly clean and odor-free. Plenty of lamps with SOFT WHITE lighting, thank you (not the sterile-white pall that many fluorescents put out...quirky pet peeve of mine). Bright bathroom with a switch where you can turn on the vent fan (many hotels don't have that), great water pressure, instant hot. FAST FREE INTERNET without having to enter stupid pass codes...thank you Marriott/Fairfield!!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff greeting with warm cookies after a treacherous drive from Columbus in snow. Nice breakfast selection. Clean rooms overall
In room coffee maker had a moldy used coffee packet in it. This hotel is located right NEXT to a VERY busy set of railroad tracks:light sleepers bring earplugs!

Perfect location if you don't mind train noise,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It had a nice breakfast..pool and hot tub. Very nice rm.
The night staff person was not very nice to my guests.
Couple
Leslie from Barrie, Canada
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Long way from I 75

Good & clean but more the advertised 5 min from I 75. Breakfast was great though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
September 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Cheap, right off the express way, and continental breakfast.
For the stars it met my expectation. The only thing was our room had an old moldy smell to it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean and comfortable; the lady at the desk was really helpful -- even lent me an umbrella when I had to run to my car in the rain!
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Lima
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Lima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg