Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South in Joliet

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1501 Riverboat Center Drive
Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South in Joliet

# 5 of 19 hotels in Joliet
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Wausau, WI
September 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The front desk lady was very nice.
The room smelled terrible. It smelled like a high school boys football locker room that the players played a week in the rain and never washed their uniforms. The whole inside...carpets bedding and pillows were damp and smelled very musty. Terrible!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, reasonably clean and comfortable.
Not spectacular but was fine.

A good pick in a crowded area by the casino just south of Joliet.

Couple
Linda from York, NE
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Papillion, NE
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was super nice & very helpful. The free breakfast was really good. Had a nice selection of food. So we didn't need to pay for breakfast anywhere during our stay. The microwave and fridge in the room was very convenient.
Room 310 - The bed wasn't very comfortable. My husband and I didn't sleep too well. The tub could use some tending to. The mat kept floating up and underneath was dirty. I wouldn't let my daughter sit in the tub. So we had her stand up to bathe.

We went over the 4th of July weekend. As mentioned, the staff was beyond friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
great staff. breakfast bar as expected; evening nachos a nice surprise.
the first room offered us was on the first floor, very near McDonald's drive-through; also next to elevator, ice machine, and breakfast bar. Seemed far too noisy. Staff moved us to upper floor with no trouble.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great, hotel room was clean, staff professional, they also had nacho night which I thought was cool
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
August 9, 2013
6.0
Staff was friendly. Good continental breakfast. Beds were comfortable.
Bathroom fan did not work properly. Had to open the door to be able to use the mirror after showering. It took about 15-20 minutes to clear. Bathroom sink was cracked. This motel could use renovation in rooms.

The location of the driveway is a little awkward. Overall it was ok

Senior Travelers
Dr E Harvey from Sioux Falls, SD
July 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Spacious and clean.
Being roused out of bed with a fire alarm is not my idea of a pleasant stay.
Senior Travelers
Debra from Joliet, IL
July 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything was clean and well maintained. They offer a great breakfast, which was a bonus! I would definitely stay here again!
I enjoyed the stay; nothing not to like.

The front desk staff were friendly and inviting. There was lemonade and snacks at check in counter, which was welcomed since it was a hot day. The rooms were clean. This was a great place to stay; I really felt that the breakfast was well done and offered a variety of items. They also indicated that pets were welcome, although I did not have one with me during this visit.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Garden City, MI
July 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0

One of the best hotels for the price that I've ever gotten on priceline.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Joliet South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg