Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
216 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gretchen from Elkhart, IN
November 1, 2014
8.0
Location and price.
No

Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, beds really comfortable. Walking distance to magnificent mile, excellent breakfast. Very happy

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent location, 5 minute walk from Michigan avenue
Valet parking was very expensive. Although you are given in and out privileges, you feel pressured to keep your car there because the workers have to go far to get your car each time.
Couple
Kelly from Suring, WI
August 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
We did not stay here because when we got there, there was no room for us. But the staff did pay for a room 35 minutes away and paid for the cab and our parking. But it still ended up being a very expensive trip.
See above

The staff was great and very friendly. They did everything they could to find us a new hotel. If I would ever go back to Chicago, I would stay there.

Solo Traveler
Rosalie from Chicago, IL
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the free breakfast and the kind front desk people and the cleaning staff were also kind. and how clean and quiet the hotel was. FREE COFFEE ALL DAY!
the gym center should have weights or be connected to another hotel that has a better gym like all other different hotels

it's a great hotel the sitting area is pretty much the only thing that is modern and futuristic only. not the rooms.

Couple
Lori from Reno, NV
April 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
We arrived at the hotel, and were told that they were "overbooked" and out of rooms. The hotel did put us up at another hotel, and were very helpful (got us a cab to the next place). However, if I purchase a room (in advance, no less) I expect a room.

This hotel stated they would not charge us for the room. Priceline has charged my credit card, and I expect a full refund.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alex from Topeka, KS
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and informative
No fridge in the room.

Overall the experience was great.

Brittany from Dayton, OH
March 11, 2014
8.0
The staff and the location was perfect
No pool :( but not a priority
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, MI
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good
Room we were given had pretty dirty/stained carpet.

breakfast was good, front desk staff were friendly and able to remedy an issue with our room to our satisfaction.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg