Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Fairfield Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Fairfield Inn Chambersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1122 Wayne Avenue
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 2 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Pottstown, PA
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast area
I stay at many fair fields, my hotel of choice for business travel, i choose them for the coffee,breakfast, and "fitness center". This FF, has minimal equipment, a treadmill and exercise bike. Not the ff standard i am used to or expect, thus the score.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watkinsville, GA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeville, PA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moseley, VA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, comfortable, had friendly staff
The lobby and breakfast area were inundated with flies... Really need to get a fly zapper or some other method of containing them
Solo Traveler
Richard from Pensacola, FL
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff, the room
the breakfast

rated at 2 1/2 stars, easily 3 stars

Family Traveling with Teens
Henry from Etters, PA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Valuewise this is the best hotel I've stayed at. The rooms were large and clean; the staff (front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast area) were very welcoming. The indoor pool and hot tub are a plus, especially if staying to ski at WhiteTail 15 miles away.
One minor item- the indoor pool area floor was slippery in a few spots. Maybe they could put down a friction pool tile of some sort to prevent falls. This is why I gave them a 9/10 instead of 10/10 form Public spaces.

The breakfast was a full breakfast. In addition to pastries, coffe, milk, fruit, cereals, and 4 juices (orange, apple, cranberry, and grape) - they also have egg and meat sandwiches you can microwave.

Couple
Jill from Springfield, OH
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly and welcoming staff. Free breakfast and not charge for internet. Convenient and just off highway.
Floors in public areas and bathrooms needed swept. Pool and hot tub could have been cleaner (a few bugs and dirt)

Average to above-average hotel for the price. Amenities were good, just would have preferred a little bit cleaner. The staff and breakfast were great.

Couple
Thomas from Canoga Park, CA
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay nice.
Lots of truck noise.

The hotel was comfortable, very clean, and very convenient. The staff was outstanding.

Solo Traveler
Martha from Winterville, NC
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super front desk staff. Super clean facility.
The mattress was hard for my taste.

Had a great experience. The front desk staff was knowledgeable about the area. Quite helpful with suggestions and directions. Made me feel right at home. Housekeeping: room started off in great condition! I left personal item on the bed so the maid left me a note as to why no serviced. I moved my items and the staff cheerfully came back to make bed - with turn down service AND chocolate mints! Easy access right off of interstate. Good signage. Would readily stay again. Great Job!!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, NC
August 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
convenient location to I-81, comfy beds

convenient to I-81, comfortable beds/bedding, typical free breakfast - pretty crowded, some variety in foods.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg