Hotels in San Jose

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1755 North First Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose in San Jose

# 7 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from El Dorado Hills, CA
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff
The first night was horrible. I had the first room next to front., loud! Also the comforters were ridiculius...put the nice down on instead -- light & cold..never a delight! :-( very disappointed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly, a few fairly good restaurants in the same spaces where parking is.
It was hard getting to breakfast inside the hotel, had to go through the pool and had to open lots of gates with the room key

I would really recommend staying here if you don't want to drive and not picky about what types of food, there are subway, starbuck, pizza, Chinese and hawaiian food and noodle house. The staff was very nice, and a very clean and spacious room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
October 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was newer.
We stayed here for airport shuttle however we were told shuttle was out of service for repairs and we needed to use Taxi's.

Rated higher and priced higher than what is was.

Couple
John from New Orleans, LA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
room air conditioner with he fan cycling off and on and going from cold to warm in process. Also, no answer on phone when attempted to call the front desk to remedy the problem.

Great other than problems mentioned above, which ruined an otherwise very pleasant experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Inglewood, CA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
This hotel has been remodeled and it looks very similar to the Marriott decor. Very nice! The beds and linen were extremely comfortable. The breakfast is included and the variety was great!
Couple
Darlene from Gasquet, CA
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice! Newly remodeled with all new carpet - very clean. The hotel was also close to several restaurants, so we were able to walk to dinner! This hotel also had one of the nicest breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel.
No complaints!

The staff was great! During breakfast, staff made sure breakfast items were plentiful and fresh! Excellent breakfast included with price of room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was terrific. They were very friendly, helpful and curteous.
It's hard to get onto freeways. Signs are screwy and it is hard to get from point a to point b.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The bed were amazing for a hotel. Very comfortable,
I wish I know about all the remodeling going on, though it really didn't hurt the experience.

The staff was very helpful and it continental breakfast was awesome. Also had Starbucks and several resturants next door.

Jason from Christiansburg, VA
February 20, 2013
9.0
The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly

Great hotel, conveniently located by the airport, situated by a light rail station, and several dining options right on the property such as Subway, Chipotle, and Starbucks. I was very pleased with this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The noice from upstairs is very loud if someone walk frequently.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Suites San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg