Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning in Corning

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
3 South Buffalo St
Corning, NY 14830

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning in Corning

# 1 of 5 hotels in Corning
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, NJ
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The great breakfast in the morning, it was nice not to have to worry about looking to find food in the morning. The choices were great, loved the eggs. the pool was very nice too.
the lady at the desk could not help us with the price. when I asked her a question bout the rate she told me she will talk to her boss, nothing about getting back to me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was convenient to Corning Museum, and the Bob Evans Restaurant was great without having to go back into Corning after a long days drive.
It was all very good and met all of my requirements.

This hotel is a good half-way point after a long drive. It was welcoming both by the staff and the quality of the room, bathroom, and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was just the right amount of choices, nice and hot, and a good start to a day of sightseeing in Corning and going two or three hours more drive to our destination for the next night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
The beds are comfortable.
Power was out when we got there - no generator. lots of bugs!

When we got there at 2:30 pm the power was out and supposed to be out til 5 pm. They didn't offer us any kind of discount for the inconvenience. When we went to our room we found a cluster of bugs behind the door and in the closet. They switched our rooms and when we asked for a discount due to the bugs and power outage they told us we might already have the cheapest room rate they offer so they couldn't give us a discount. We finally were able to get the military discount - which they didn't want to give even-though my father is a disabled veteran. Later we also found ants and other bugs crawling around the indoor pool area - they said they get bugs every year around this time - would think they would know better and have an exterminator come. They staff were not as friendly as staff at other Marriotts I've stayed at. I wouldn't recommend staying here and I won't be staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Buffalo, NY
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was great and the staff was excellent very friendly and went above and beyond to help make it comfortable for my autistic son.

The rooms were good in size and comfortable.The pool was a little small but very well mantained.A good location close to all the main atractions.

Couple
Charlene from Broadview Heights, OH
September 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Outlets for all our computers & phones. Clean room, comfortable bed, modern updating was excellent.
Nothing

Wonderfully set up, clean, modern, helpful staff. Breakfast area, had everything you could want. Cookies upon arrival, apples & oranges out all day. Coffee & tea too. Clean comfortable king bed. Great room. Nicely organized for computer, phones and any other plug in devices. Would highly recommend.

Couple
Ali from Dundas, Canada
May 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, spacious and conveniently located.

Great place to stay when visiting Corning Museum or just driving down to Watkins Glens/area. Our room was exceptionally clean and the a/c worked great. Lobby was being renovated for a larger breakfast area, but this did not cause any issues. The receptionist was very helpful with directions and things to do in the area.

Couple
Richard from Syracuse, NY
April 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff thoughtful.

Front desk staff called us ten minutes after check-in to make sure we were happy with our room. Room nicely furnished, clean, neat, new looking, and priced just below market. Would certainly stay there again and recommend to others.

Couple
Allison from Keene, NH
March 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
decor
construction

beautiful! we will be back in april.

Business Traveler
Matt from King Of Prussia, PA
December 1, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! (King.)

Very nice. Breakfast was perfect, homemade waffles were delicious. I enjoyed my stay and would absolutely at this hotel again.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Corning
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg