Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City in Bay City

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4105 East Wilder Road
Bay City, MI 48706

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City in Bay City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Bay City
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Interlochen, MI
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Muskegon, MI
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean & air in hallways. Breakfast was best ever! :) the water pressure in shower was awesome too :). The morning checkout lady was very friendly :) swimming hours were later than normal hotels, so was check out :). Great hotel!
The checkin lady could of been more friendly. I noticed my quote was higher than my actual charge and an extra $29 charge was on top of that, she was kinda rude about explaining it to me. Later I found receipt in room but it had extra person listed!

Very clean , plenty of towels, great breakfast, location was awesome which was right by the mall & was easy to find :). I would stay here again if I'm put that way :). Swimming pool was small but looked like fun. We didn't have time to swim though. Not cuz of the pool hours cuz they were long hours :)

Business Traveler
Nancy from Tecumseh, MA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff, especially I believe her name is Kelly. She takes care of breakfast. She would take the time so say hello to each person there. She would have a little conversation. Just so pleasant to be around.
The first room on the first floor smelled like a smokers room. The second room was better.

The room I had three weeks ago was on the third floor w as very nice. That was the best room so far. I'll have to be in bay city every weekend for a few more weeks and this hotel is my favorite.

Couple
Kurt from Roswell, GA
June 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location w great amenities for the star level
Other guests were loud at 2am, but that's not the hotels fault

Clean, comfortable, and well located

Business Traveler
Alice from Lombard, IL
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice location...across the parking lot from a mall, and close to restaurants.
Loud road crew members staying there.

Very nice talkative and friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, MI
May 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Beth from Haslett, MI
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet room for a Friday night. I was worried since there was a large group of high school girls there, but it seemed like they were limited to one floor.
Skipped breakfast--I stay at similar hotels quite often and am just tired of the choices. Nothing wrong with it--just needed something different.

It's near the Bay City Mall, Meijers and other shopping venues. I75 is not too far down the road.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goderich, Canada
March 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was located near our event. The mall next to it was large and had some good shopping.
It was what I expected so it was fine.

Clean, Comfortable bed, Reasonable price, good for an overnight or two if you are not expecting an upgraded hotel experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Interlochen, MI
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The rooms are outdated, croaked tiles, gross shower, does not meet expectations for a 2 1/2 star hotel
Reviews of Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bay City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg