Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake in Mount Vernon

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
217 Potomac Boulevard
Mount Vernon, IL 62864

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake in Mount Vernon

# 1 of 12 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridgett from Saint Charles, IL
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. I have kids so it was nice that they could all find something they liked.
We wanted a room with a door between the bedroom and couch area. We had one previously at this hotel. The description on priceline did not state the difference between this room and the step above which would have had the door.

It was a good hotel, convenient location and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again as long as we get the correct room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphysboro, IL
December 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room and bathroom were spotless, no hotel smells. And how to regulate the heat was great, no loud fan or heating unit kicking on to keep us awake at night.
The young lady who checked us in had trouble with the priceline receipt I had. Had to give her another credit card, double charged. Called the hotel and I was assured it would be taken care and we would not be double charged.

Staff very accommodating, beds & pillows very very comfy. Room was spotless. Will definitely stay again when the need arises.

Couple
Keith from Lincoln, NE
October 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
appearance
The beds were a disaster spent the night trying to sleep on the floor.

Other than the beds the hotel was fine

Couple
Joseph from Marshall, MI
September 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff at check in/check out was very friendly - absolutely no questions on my part. Facility was clean inside and out - very welcoming

Will stay there again, staff extremely friendly and glad to see you sign in. Room was spacious and very clean. Very quiet through out the evening and night and the hotel was booked. Pools and exercise room was clean and easily accessible . Will recommend this to anyone I hear going to southern Illinois. I'm pretty picky and I would rate this a 10

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mikah from Wentzville, MO
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff at the desk named Jennifer was amazingly friendly. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was well stocked and tasty!
No complaints!
Couple
Russell from Lincoln, IL
April 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was extra helpful and friendly. Breakfast was above average from other hotel "free" breakfasts.

Location is easy to find. Close to other motels, restaurants and gas stations. Will revisit.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
March 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was excellent. The facility was clean and fresh. The morning breakfast was excellent.
We liked everything.
Couple
John from Maumee, OH
February 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is the only place I will stay when I travel to Mt. Vernon. It's remarkably clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast in the morning is delicious. If you're coming to Mt. Vernon for any reason, stay here.
I couldn't find anything not to like about this hotel. It is a fantastic value for the price.

This is the only place I will stay when I travel to Mt. Vernon. It's remarkably clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast in the morning is delicious. It's within walking distance of a variety of restaurants from fast food to nicer, sit-down places. The mall is less than a mile away and Wal-Mart is just across the road. Also, there are gas stations conveniently located nearby for when you're ready to get back on the road. If you're coming to Mt. Vernon for any reason, stay here. It's well worth the price. ...read more

Couple
Sheryl from Houston, TX
January 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Price in relationship to quality of room and service.
Breakfast was a little crowded but able to get everything we needed.

Next to an "ok" restaurant that has a sort've western motif. We arrived just before the restaurant closed and were served. Trying to recall the room - it seems like it was clean and very acceptable. Breakfast was in keeping with that type and size of motel and worked for us. We were passing through the town on our way to Michigan and mostly needed a clean safe room with breakfast and that is definitely what we got. A family would probably enjoy the pool and other amenities. We found it just a little bit hard to find the motel - it was back with several other motels. Perhaps the sign is visible from the highway but for whatever reason we either didn't see it or perhaps drove into town looking for someplace to eat. It's been a while so memory is a bit dated! We would consider it again - tend to like Fairfield Inn motels. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
January 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Road construction in the area made it hard to get to.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Mount Vernon Rend Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg