Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8275 Georgia St
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville in Merrillville

# 2 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Timothy from Cambridge, Canada
May 13, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, IA
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bed was very comfortablebreakfast was good
Couple
Ashlie from Gary, IN
May 13, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, MO
May 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were all very nice and exceptionally helpful. I read other reviews that said the rooms were small but ours was fine. The bed was very comfortable and it had a nice TV although our remote didn't work very well. Check in and out were very easy.
My husband said the sausage gravy needed seasonings. Our biggest issue was that there wasn't a place in the bathroom to sit anything (tooth brushes, toiletries, etc.)except the back of the toilet. It was handicap accessible but it needed a shelf/counter.

We would gladly stay there again when in the area. Actually, my husband just remembered that it was raining hard when we arrived. The hotel didn't have a covered drive space for loading and unloading luggage and my handicapped husband had to walk in the rain as well. That's bad because it is easy for him to fall and getting wet clothes may lead to illness since he is immunocompromised. ...read more

Richard from Mayfield, KY
April 16, 2015
8.0
Service.breakfast
No.overall good hotel
Solo Traveler
Adrian from Indianapolis, IN
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The fact that the employees remembered who I was
No complaints
Business Traveler
Melissa from Louisville, KY
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was in a nice location
I didn't like the fact that I had to continuously remind the staff to change my linen. When I left my room, the attendant was 2 doors down and I specifically asked her to furnish me with clean towels and change my linen.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, they had horrible service from the moment we entered our room. we had hoped for a pool, unfortunately is was outdoors so i told my daughters to take a hot bath instead and there was hair in the bathtub of 3 different rooms. Hotel employee
There was hair in the bathtub, she refused to come look and see for herself. in the final room we stayed in after she threatened to call the police if we kept complaining, there was blood on a pillow. disgusting. i would never stay here or reccomend.
Business Traveler
Desiree from Indianapolis, IN
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Staff was awesome and very friendly.
The rooms were so small! No room to do anything, they are smaller then Motel 6. Motel 6 has way more room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gary, IN
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.