Hotels in Merrillville

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
8275 Georgia St
Merrillville, IN 46410

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville in Merrillville

# 2 of 21 hotels in Merrillville
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Cicero, IN
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
My room was by the back door. And when it would shut, it would slam and shake the walls. I told the staff and they were going to have maintenance work on it. They were very apologetic.

The staff bins over backwards to help fix any issues you might have. They are extra friendly and very personable.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Brookfield, WI
April 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Station, IN
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotels amenities. (Fridge, Microwave, Gym,Flat Screen Tv).
Looked a little old to me.

Continental breakfast wasn't very good. The staff was pretty nice and I would rate it a 2 star maybe even a 1 1/2 star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patsy from Huntsville, AL
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, quiet. Microwave and refrigerator in room.
Bathroom counter space very small. Room somewhat crowded.
Tanya from Chicago, IL
April 15, 2014
7.0
The area had everything within minutes of the hotel. Shopping, food ect.
The hotel had a Bar Louies n they had half off small plates certsin days. This excluded room service orders and it was not told to us that way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, IN
April 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Breakfast.
The mattress had hairs all over it, as well as being uncomfortable. We also were not told about a fee before it was placed on our card which resulted in us not having dinner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best thing about the hotel was it's location.
There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

The hotel was everything that I imagined.

Business Traveler
Ronnie from Farmington, MI
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location to stay and rest before arriving in Chicago the next day. I'll seek to do this more.
none
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, comfortable. I booked through Priceline. When I arrived; they had me assigned me to a king room. Because I had my son with me, I asked to change to a double room. They did that for me, no problem.
I wish they had an indoor pool and hot tub. That's all.

Parking was easy, doors close to the elevator on two sides.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yana from Goshen, KY
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to interstate, good value
Somewhat noisy at night due to proximity to interstate and poor sound insulation.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Merrillville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg