Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings in Brookings

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3000 Lefeure Drive
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings in Brookings

# 3 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from Sioux Falls, SD
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great! Great front desk service, clean room, comfortable bed and nice room to relax or work. Delicious breakfast with fruit, eggs, sausage, muffins, etc. We will be back to stay again!
No everything was great!

Enjoyed everything service, room, and breakfast. Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, SD
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, IL
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Elizabeth from Fridley, MN
May 10, 2014
6.0
The price was a bit high for a older hotel and the beds were older. Just needed a place to sleep at and was looking for a nicer place the the normal super 8. My dad said use you and i did, but it was just a basic.

I drive around for a living and was looking for a place to sleep. I like the Holiday Inns, but they cost sooo much. My dad stayed at at a Holiday in through an paid -----. I stayed at something less and paid ----. I guess it just depends on where you are?

Business Traveler
Michael from Red Wing, MN
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mills, IA
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and breakfast had some nice options.
The hot tub was lukewarm and the swimming pool was actually hot.

We would stay again. We normally tend to stay at Holiday Inn Express, but the water slide wasn't in operation the day we were in Brookings, so we thought we'd try a different hotel that was more reasonably priced. We didn't arrive til 9:00 pm and left by 9:00 am and this hotel suited our needs. Snack area is overpriced.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Free internet
They did not have drapes that could be closed over the window.. Thin walls. Uncomfortable bed. Staff were not very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frazee, MN
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was standard nothing outstanding. Not axxx room. Thank goodness for Priceline.
Couple
Susan from Casper, WY
August 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was exceptional
The bed was ridiculously hard. I expect more out of a Marriott. This bed would more like a Super 8. I did NOT pay for a Super 8 motel room. The wallpaper was coming off the walls in the bathroom and we didn't get maid service on one of our days.

I won't be staying in this motel again the next time I visit Brookings. I was sorely disappointed. Marriotts are, for the most part, good motels and in all the Marriotts I have stayed in the beds have been heavenly. Not so in Brookings. Although the décor was beautiful, the room felt like it was a Super 8. Certainly not what I paid for. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast adequate. We used the hot tub and pool and everything appeared to be clean. It was just the room. Now that I have had this experience, I will think twice before staying at a Marriott in the future. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Theresa from Maple Plain, MN
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The used braces rubber bands in my room. Yuck!
Reviews of Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg