Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area in Austin

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
959 Reinli Street
Austin, TX 78751

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thom from Fort Worth, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Breakfast
The price compared toost others I stayed at. I usuay stay at 3 or 3.5 star for under---. This was a 2 for &----

Semi clean but getting old and needs more attention

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff. Wonderful king suite. Breakfast was nice with a variety of options.
The indoor pool environment is a bit super chlorinated...irritating to my children's skin. Not really a complaint from me since I don't like hot tubs anyway, but there is a hot tub advertised...the hot tub has been tiled over and is no longer there.

Enjoyed the stay!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was maintained and clean
The breakfast area was a little small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice staff.
This should be a 2 star hotel and needs to be renovated badly as there is wallpaper and molding coming off the walls. There is a small token pool with no hot tub.
Solo Traveler
Jari from Houston, TX
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to downtown. Love the free breakfast, parking and internet. Scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage patties, several kinds of milk (whole, 2%, skim, chocolate), yogurt, fruit, juices, tea, coffee, cold cereal, oatmeal, waffle, pastries/breads.
There wasn't information in the room about in-room checkout. I requested a late checkout (1hr) and was granted it, however that was not communicated to the next shift. So I received a call about checkout being at noon. They were polite though.

My stay was Great, with minimal issues. I would stay again and recommend it to others. I also got a great deal thru priceline express deals. Short drive from downtown (~8min/5miles, no traffic), near shopping center (target) and restaurants. They do not allow pets, just FYI. The business center is small, like one computer small. But the internet was great, so if you bought your own--you are good. ...read more

Couple
Tom from Houston, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Castroville, TX
February 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Continental Breakfast was always fresh and well presented.
Advertised a whirlpool but no longer had one. On TV "TV guide" only showed what stations were available and not what programs were forthcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Ft Worth, TX
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The "hot" breakfast was a huge disappointment. It consisted of waffles, which were ok, powdered scrambled eggs, and microwaved sausage patties.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
clean and well maintained, friendly staff
price was a little high

very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it to others

Business Traveler
Dennis from Magnolia, TX
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg