Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area in Austin

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
959 Reinli Street
Austin, TX 78751

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 20, 2014
8.0
Location, cost comfortable room
Small / non existent public space.

Skip breakfast go to Tex Mex place across street.

Business Traveler
Brian from Houston, TX
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jose from Corpus Christi, TX
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Hurst, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was in a great location - convenient to downtown and the airport without too much traffic.
We had a nice experience at the hotel but accidentally left an anniversary card with cash in it in our room. We realized this at the airport and called. The employee said she found the card/money and would sent it to our home, but it never arrived.
Couple
Thom from Fort Worth, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Breakfast
The price compared toost others I stayed at. I usuay stay at 3 or 3.5 star for under---. This was a 2 for &----

Semi clean but getting old and needs more attention

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff. Wonderful king suite. Breakfast was nice with a variety of options.
The indoor pool environment is a bit super chlorinated...irritating to my children's skin. Not really a complaint from me since I don't like hot tubs anyway, but there is a hot tub advertised...the hot tub has been tiled over and is no longer there.

Enjoyed the stay!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was maintained and clean
The breakfast area was a little small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice staff.
This should be a 2 star hotel and needs to be renovated badly as there is wallpaper and molding coming off the walls. There is a small token pool with no hot tub.
Solo Traveler
Jari from Houston, TX
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to downtown. Love the free breakfast, parking and internet. Scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage patties, several kinds of milk (whole, 2%, skim, chocolate), yogurt, fruit, juices, tea, coffee, cold cereal, oatmeal, waffle, pastries/breads.
There wasn't information in the room about in-room checkout. I requested a late checkout (1hr) and was granted it, however that was not communicated to the next shift. So I received a call about checkout being at noon. They were polite though.

My stay was Great, with minimal issues. I would stay again and recommend it to others. I also got a great deal thru priceline express deals. Short drive from downtown (~8min/5miles, no traffic), near shopping center (target) and restaurants. They do not allow pets, just FYI. The business center is small, like one computer small. But the internet was great, so if you bought your own--you are good. ...read more

Reviews of Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Austin - University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg