Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South

Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11 Rocky Ridge Road
Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South in Asheville

# 19 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Killdevil Hills, NC
February 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Accessible location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Rooms kind of smaller than expected
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossville, TN
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice clean with friendly service and breakfast
Couple
William from Loudon, TN
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff ---- Marriott quality at a lower price than I was quoted online at Marriott Rewards.
See above
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. The hot breakfast had plenty of options to choose from.
Our bed was very firm. We like firm mattresses but it seemed a little worn out. We had a handicap room and the seat in the shower looked dirty. Everything else appeared well cleaned though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Wilmington, NC
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had a great time and the breakfast was fantastic.
NA
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawesville, KY
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Employees and the location
The walls must be thin because we could hear everything in the hall and rooms next door.

Overall the hotel was just fine, I would stay there again, The front desk people were great and tried to be a accommodating as they could, very friendly. The Breakfast was nice with something for everyone. The only complaint I had was the noise level, but other then that it was a very nice and pleasant stay.

Couple
Megan from Bloomsburg, PA
March 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby looked to have been recently remodeled. Staff were friendly.
Ants found crawling on the nightstand nearest our window. Breakfast was basically understaffed and out of stock by 9am. I felt bad for the poor girl trying to restock breakfast items for the 40 or so people crammed into the tiny breakfast area.

The room itself was fine, hotel staff were friendly. I am giving 3/5 stars for two reasons: 1- in the morning we woke to find ants crawling on the nightstand nearest the window, and 2- breakfast was basically understaffed and out of stock by 9am. I felt bad for the poor girl trying to restock breakfast items for the 40 or so people crammed into the tiny breakfast area. Out of stock items included plates, biscuits, orange juice, and fruit. Waffle maker was broken, and of the 7 coffee tureens only one had coffee and the others were decaf or hot water. If I could make one suggestion it would be a reevaluation of the efficiency of the breakfast area. In addition my bf has just reminded me that the soap that they stock the showers with smelled absolutely horrible, like chlorine. I hope hotel staff will take time to consider these issues for other guests. Thank you! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Storm Lake, IA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location - very close to the Biltmore Estate
The sheets had not been changed & were dirty/greasy.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Clayton, NC
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I like the room and they offered a hot, full breakfast. The breakfast buffet was well stocked.
The idiots charged me for the room although I'd already paid Priceline for it. They admitted their mistake, but it takes 5 days to get my money back and all they offered was "I'm sorry."

The hotel and location were great. Several very good restaurants within a few blocks. I liked the room and the price, but the staff knows nothing about service.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Asheville South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.